About the Author

Adyashanti

Adyashanti is an American-born spiritual teacher devoted to serving the awakening of all beings. His teachings are an open invitation to stop, inquire, and recognize what is true and...

Customer Reviews for The End of Your World

By Ginger W
Date Added: Wednesday 11 December 2013
Absolutely ...what a program it was! The best to all of you at Sounds True this holiday season. I have followed Sounds True for quite some time, and am thankful for the loving quality of all your programs.
Love and light to you Tammi and staff.
Rating:
 
By daniel gryte g
Date Added: Friday 12 July 2013
Adya writes with beautiful simplicity and a high level of compassion for the human condition. He gets it across effectively that the Natural State is everyone's birthright. Adya is perhaps the most encouraging and supportive teacher I have encountered i.e. among those speaking and writing about enlightenment, personal growth and the pursuit of happiness.
COMMENT: THE SHIPPING BOX WAS HUGE ... MUCH BIGGER THAN THE PRODUCTS WITHIN IT. EITHER PACK THE PRODUCTS INSIDE SNUGLY WITH SOME FILLER OR USE SMALLER BOXES.
Rating:
 
By Mary S N
Date Added: Saturday 29 June 2013
Very impressive! Adya does a good job of explaining what the experience of "enlightenment" is really like. Not exactly a bed of roses. There should be more books like this, that tell it like it is and don't romanticize it. Like old Joseph Campbell said, the madman and the mystic enter the same waters; the difference is that the madman is floundering and the mystic has taken swimming lessons from a good guru. In a pinch, books can serve that function, and this is one of them.
Rating:
 
By Lindsey Wilkes
Date Added: Saturday 21 July 2012
This book is sooooooo completely helpful in my awakening and what pitfalls to watch out for after the initial experiences of the nature of reality! Really exposes so many mind tricks and blocks to the experience of ABIDING Truth. This book both humbles and clarifies. I am most grateful to Adayashanti and all those who echo the Truth always. Namaste.
Rating:
 
By Frans Oilinki
Date Added: Thursday 29 September 2011
Very practical, hands-on writing about the nature of thinking mind, and the change of perspective from the relative (essentially delusional and sticky) view of thinking mind to the enlightened reality. If you have had awakening experiences of some sort, but the change has not been permanent, this is very good book for you. Adyashanti talks quite much about the essential sameness of non-abiding and abiding awakening (enlightenment). The book stresses the importance of truth in place of fancy experiences. The journey is not going to stop once the change of perspective sets in. Enlightenment is about Truth, and the non-transformed elements of your being will be brought to your awareness.
Rating:
 
By Amy Rich
Date Added: Wednesday 30 March 2011
Wonderful book. Answered so many questions.
Rating:
 
By John Mankey
Date Added: Wednesday 10 June 2009
This is a great book, especially in conjunction with the audio recording of the same name. I haven't had the enlightenment experience, but every chapter meant so much to me. Every re-reading brings new meaning and relevance.
I've never met the author, and because of the directness and authenticity of this work I don't need to meet him.
Rating:
 
By kfh
Date Added: Tuesday 30 October 2012
I seriously question Adya's notion that he has met hundreds of enlightened people. Kind of sounds like an unprovable validation of his "efforts".
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others