About the Author

Sharon Salzberg

Sharon Salzberg, a student of Buddhism since 1971, has been leading meditation retreats worldwide since 1974. Influenced by her more than twenty-five years of study with Burmese, Indian, and Tibetan teachers, she teaches intensive awareness practice (vipassana or...

Customer Reviews for The Kindness Handbook

By Linda Reneau
Date Added: Thursday 28 June 2012
My 36-year-old son scooped up this book as soon as I got it in the mail and he won't give it back to me. It must be good. In a few months (I am busy doing the Mahamudra anyway) I will sneek over there are retrieve it. In the meantime, I will assume it is a 5 star.
Rating:
 
By Margaret Hinkson
Date Added: Tuesday 3 January 2012
A gentle and beautiful book. Highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By barbara daley
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
This is a transformative book, little only in physical size!
Rating:
 
By Susan Moren
Date Added: Saturday 5 November 2011
I have only great experiences with your products and delivery.

Thank you for the valuable service you provide for making these wonderful book, CDs and online courses available.
Rating:
 
By Arietta Balestreri
Date Added: Saturday 23 July 2011
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Susan Duncan
Date Added: Tuesday 3 January 2012
Interesting.
Rating:
 
By Lynn Kuhn
Date Added: Monday 19 September 2011
Inspiring and a book of broad appeal to our staff, patients, and other clientele... Beautiful quotes.
Rating:
 
By Nutan Joy
Date Added: Wednesday 30 March 2011
A beautiful little book!
Rating:
 
By Nutan Joy
Date Added: Friday 11 March 2011
A beautiful book. I have given it to my daughters, & have also learned much from reading it myself.
Rating:
 
By Constance M. G
Date Added: Saturday 8 December 2012
It's okay.
I was hoping for a new level of insight and clarity. Perhaps, Sharon is stuck, herself, in the familiar ways of viewing things.

I don't recommend it to those who want a writer who has moved the bar to a new level of understanding and can communicate that perspicacity.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others