About the Author

Alex Theory

Alex Theory co-organized the 2007 World Sound Healing Conference and the September 2007 Global Om project. He draws upon his extensive training in psychology, shamanic practice, and music production to develop new modalities in music and sound therapy.

Customer Reviews for Full Spectrum Sound Healing

By Christof M
Date Added: Wednesday 18 June 2014
Beautiful music, great for Restorative or Yin Yoga classes.
Rating:
 
By Victoria P
Date Added: Wednesday 22 January 2014
Perfect
Rating:
 
By Diame Darcy
Date Added: Tuesday 6 March 2012
I listen to the Full Spectrum Healing Cd's as I am doing my daily tasks. It is perfect back-ground sounds. But the 5 star rating I have given, is for the reminder of caring for myself, while having to do those daily tasks. Example: AIR-- reminds me to breathe deeply is very healing and provides me with a reason to do those's daily tasks!!!!
Rating:
 
By Benjamin
Date Added: Wednesday 4 January 2012
This is an excellent album! Alex Theory does a great job with combining frequencies found in nature with beautiful music. I thoroughly enjoyed them all! My favorites are "Light" and "Water."
Rating:
 
By Fredrick Turner
Date Added: Sunday 3 April 2011
An amazing collection! We had purchased a copy of Water last year and it has been in constant rotation through our playlist. The Elements set is relaxing and rejuvenating.
Rating:
 
By Linda Turner
Date Added: Tuesday 8 March 2011
Brilliant!
Rating:
 
By Linda Lang
Date Added: Thursday 3 March 2011
Excellent sound healing. You can feel a difference when you listen - lighter, more balances. Each CD is uniquely different. My favourite is Earth.
Rating:
 
By Monna Winn
Date Added: Wednesday 28 July 2010
Alex, your music is beyond sound. ai know hemispheric syncronization music for healing all that may ail one. Healing with sound and tonal vibrations to syncronize the left and right brain, or sub-conscious and conscious minds can heal the world. All methods are hear for those who listen. Monna
Rating:
 
By Allen M
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
Alex brought the hummy healing. Loved all four "elements" recordings!

Thanks,
@

Rating:
 
By DTS
Date Added: Tuesday 13 August 2013
The music is lovely; I've been using listening to it while I meditate or as background music when I am working. However, the recording quality (I received the download) is flawed—there is a lot of static or interference buzz even at low volume. This is unfortunate for such otherwise calming audio.
Rating:
 
By Sylvia Castro
Date Added: Sunday 19 February 2012
I liked all the cds except found it annoying that the air cd reads as earth when using itunes to import music to my ipod. i understand it is an error on itunes oart but it is a pain to correct so I didnt bother and am probably never going to get around to importing the air cd onto my ipod:( when i called sounds true I was told they were aware of the issue... nice but push itunes to fix it then!!!!
Rating:
 
By Karen Descamps
Date Added: Wednesday 2 March 2011
I love the music. Very happy I bought it.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others