About the Author

Jeffrey Thompson

Dr. Jeffrey Thompson began experimenting with sound and its effects on the body and brain in 1981 at his Holistic Health Center in Virginia. His experiments involved using exact sound frequencies to make chiropractic spinal and cranial adjustments, to stimulate and normalize...

Customer Reviews for Songbird Sunrise

By Suzanne I
Date Added: Thursday 1 May 2014
I love this CD!! I purchased it in early spring, when it was still too cold to open the windows and before the birds had returned. Whenever I play it I feel as if I'm sitting in the middle of a meadow in summer! Such a joyous, uplifting connection to nature!
Rating:
 
By Eva Irene S
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
Love the songbird CD. It helps me cope with being stuck inside all day. It lightens my spirit and makes me happy!
Rating:
 
By Lu W
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
I almost didn't buy this cd...it just seemed silly to me. However, I am SO glad I did. It not only works subconsciously, but it makes me smile and sometimes even laugh. The birds almost seem to speak to you! I feel this is a great tool for someone who is affected by SAD or someone who can't be outside for whatever reason. I think every nursing home in the world should have this cd! How wonderful to have bird songs within the walls of sickness and death! Not to mention the subconscious work it would do there for patients and employees alike. It's great here I the Pacific Northwest where it's gray and often rainy....it brings a ray of sunshine with wonderful sounds of happy birds! Buy this cd...you won't be sorry!
Rating:
 
By Zdenka A
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
Wonderful! I really enjoy listening.
Rating:
 
By Angela S
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
Love this - I wake up to it every day :)
Rating:
 
By William R
Date Added: Sunday 20 April 2014
Tweet!! I love it. Wonderful background for anything...
Rating:
 
By cynthia w
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
LOVE THIS! It makes me happy!
(my husband, who normally feels music bothers him, actually enjoys listening to this at breakfast with me.)
Rating:
 
By Linda G
Date Added: Monday 2 July 2012
I also have a parrot that just loves to listen to this seems to have kept both of us calm. I had a cassette for years. Can I still get this in cassette formatt?
Rating:
 
By Cathleen Miller
Date Added: Tuesday 3 January 2012
This CD is wonderful. I love nature sounds, etc... and it is very relaxing for meditating.
Rating:
 
By Donna Panis
Date Added: Tuesday 13 September 2011
I bought this really for my parrot because the exotics, or any bird for that matter, love to feel they're in their element, and it's good for their health to feel that way. However, I love it, and my husband loves it. Gives you the feeling of being one with nature!
Rating:
 
By Camille C
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
Nice
Rating:
 
By Sounds True
Date Added: Thursday 17 April 2014
Lorna M- Please contact customer service at support@soundstrue.zendesk.com or by calling 1.800.333.9185 so that we can resolve your technical issue.

Rating:
 
By Lorna M
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
I cannot comment on the quality of this product as for some reason or another I have been unable to access this on my computer.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others