About the Author

Deva Premal

Deva Premal has released 14 albums with her partner, Miten. She is a classically trained singer and musician known around the globe for her serene, sacred chants. Raised in a German home permeated with Eastern spirituality, Deva Premal was chanting the Gayatri Mantra by age...

Customer Reviews for Into Light

By Gladys B
Date Added: Friday 7 March 2014
I love it! Play it all the time.
Rating:
 
By Kim S
Date Added: Sunday 16 February 2014
Love it! Deva's music immediately transports you to a place of stillness and peace. Namaste.
Rating:
 
By Tess J
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
Could listen all day to her Angelic voice
Rating:
 
By Shirley L
Date Added: Saturday 7 December 2013
This album is amazing. I hope you start to carry more of her music.
Rating:
 
By monica g
Date Added: Monday 24 June 2013
a delight to listen to Deva's music
Rating:
 
By Fiona B
Date Added: Tuesday 27 November 2012
Love this!
Rating:
 
By Wanda Santiago
Date Added: Wednesday 2 May 2012
Iam very please with the choise.
Rating:
 
By janet green
Date Added: Sunday 22 April 2012
i did not like chanting at all untill i listernd Deva Premal some years ago and now chanting is a part of my Whole being.She is on my wall of gratitude.Her CDs have taken me to another beautifull level many many times.when i sing along with her pure bliss fills me and the space im in, either it be work or home or walking along the beach.I also teach Reiki and i used her music throughout the weekend of teaching also when im teaching Hatha yoga,my students love her too.I would love to meet her-so my wish has now gone to the universe.Bless you Diva and Mitten.hugs
Rating:
 
By Pamela Zahnzinger
Date Added: Sunday 4 March 2012
absolutely love this one! made my day...
Rating:
 
By SUKHBIR SINGH
Date Added: Thursday 5 January 2012
a very meditative and calming collection. beautiful remix of teyata! love this album! I am biased and love everything Deva, Miten, and Manose have created.
Rating:
 
By Beverly Miller
Date Added: Monday 2 January 2012
Lovely.
Rating:
 
By Tom Cashman
Date Added: Thursday 10 November 2011
Deva Preval brings a profound presence with her chant. It seems always new, always enveloping.
Rating:
 
By Maria Zuidema
Date Added: Wednesday 7 September 2011
Wonderful CD. I'm so grateful that it came with the lyrics and I discovered the joy of singing along. These mantras are bread for the soul.
Rating:
 
By john caron
Date Added: Thursday 14 April 2011
Love it....beautiful
Rating:
 
By julie murphy
Date Added: Sunday 27 March 2011
thank you. I am enjoying it very much
Rating:
 
By kiki
Date Added: Tuesday 8 March 2011
beautifully produced ... liquid Light washes over ...
Rating:
 
By Jack
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
It is difficult to add to the esteemed reviewers' words that precede mine, but I can say that I love listening to Deva Premal's music in the morning. It helps me begin the day with a positive attitude.
Rating:
 
By DREA BESCH
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
Wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Peter
Date Added: Saturday 18 December 2010
These mantras are beyond beauty. They take us to the divine within us!
Rating:
 
By Jim Roe
Date Added: Monday 29 November 2010
I love your music and it is so relaxing to the spirit.
Rating:
 
By anand TAZA
Date Added: Tuesday 31 August 2010
I cannot say anything today about the CD Into Light, but I certainly admire premal and can say a lot on her, particularly that she is an inmpecable musician herself, and singer unlimited, there is nothing I can say much more than also a good freiddn which always write back to people with her grace and compassion, understanding of life.
In Love, into light,
TAZA (s.h.lemke)
Rating:
 
By Diana W
Date Added: Sunday 8 December 2013
Deva has a beautiful voice, I could listen to her sing all day. I listen to this album in the background while working and during my meetup gatherings.
Rating:
 
By Felice Thorson-Boudreaux
Date Added: Friday 13 May 2011
4
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others