About the Author

John O'Donohue

John O'Donohue (1956-2008)

In early January 2008, the Sounds True family was deeply saddened by the loss of the Irish poet-philosopher John O'Donohue. John was a one-of-a-kind force of nature: a genius with words, a brilliant thinker, and a...

Customer Reviews for Beauty: The Invisible Embrace

By Jeanne R
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
Yes, it met my expectations. Anything John O'Donohue has been part of turns out to be priceless.
Rating:
 
By yolanda r
Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
Profoundly spiritual and so inspirational. I strongly recommend this powerful work.
Rating:
 
By Patricia C S
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
This is a beautiful book and the recording is equally wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Ev B
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
Outstanding!!!

Blessed author John O' Donohue has an amazing way of looking at the world. His poetry, perspective and wisdom will captivate you and inspire you.

This work, like all of his works is a treasure!
Rating:
 
By ANTHONY M
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
John O'Donohue, my new-found countryman, is brilliant!
Rating:
 
By Cornelia B
Date Added: Saturday 14 December 2013
Good service. Thanks
Rating:
 
By Anna Hamilton
Date Added: Saturday 28 July 2012
This is a wonderfully refreshing, uplifting and inspiring CD.
Rating:
 
By Virginia Fette
Date Added: Thursday 26 July 2012
Love it
Rating:
 
By lizzie dalton
Date Added: Sunday 27 May 2012
I love everything about this.I feel he was such an amazing soul....So beautiful
Rating:
 
By Marguerite Aberle
Date Added: Tuesday 20 March 2012
Having read all of John's books he has for many years given me such beauty and a peace, serene... what an absolute joy to listen to the words I have loved. Divine,much gratitutde fills me.
Rating:
 
By Maureen Chandler
Date Added: Friday 2 March 2012
I am pleasantly speechless!
Rating:
 
By Bernard Murphy
Date Added: Sunday 4 September 2011
Excellent .... thank you
Rating:
 
By PATRICIA GRONICK
Date Added: Saturday 3 September 2011
BEAUTIFUL, I miss him, he passing was too soon.
PGronick
Rating:
 
By LEE REID
Date Added: Friday 12 August 2011
exquisitely written. John`s voice and crafted thoughts take one deeply into the heart. All barriers dissolve.
Rating:
 
By Jane Asplin
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
Utterly breath taking. I am so saddened to have discovered John only after his untimely and premature passing. How wonderful that his wisdom and insight is so beautifully preserved in this work
Rating:
 
By Kathy Stein
Date Added: Saturday 23 July 2011
Not my cup of tea.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others