About the Author

Lee Holden

Lee Holden is an internationally celebrated Qi Gong master. He is also a well known television personality who has appeared regularly on PBS. In 2009, he was honored by the International Chi Gong Association. Lee is a licensed Chinese medical doctor and acupuncturist and the...

Customer Reviews for Qi Workout AM PM

By Adrienne O
Date Added: Tuesday 18 March 2014
This is my first experience with Lee Holden's videos for Qi Gong. After only practicing his A.M./P.M. sessions one time, I felt the same after affects that I experience after an acupuncture session. This is because his lessons include some acupressure. I had a few aches that I was going to get a few acupuncture sessions, but after doing Lee Holden's Qi Gong lesson, I felt great! The movements were easy on my joints as well. I feel this is good for people of all ages.
Rating:
 
By Sue S
Date Added: Monday 17 March 2014
I practice one of Lee's components every day. It helps center me and fills me with peace and energy. In today's very stressful world, this is key.
Rating:
 
By Anne Honerbaum
Date Added: Sunday 2 March 2014
Lovely! I just wish it had picture in picture with different views of some postures. His narration is thorough, however, so it is fine without it. I am very happy with this purchase.
Rating:
 
By Anne Honerbaum
Date Added: Sunday 2 March 2014
Lovely! I just wish it had picture in picture with different views of some postures. His narration is thorough, however, so it is fine without it. I am very happy with this purchase.
Rating:
 
By Brian Song
Date Added: Saturday 1 March 2014
Thanks You to Lee Holden for this Qi Workout. The movements are easy to follow and to the point. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to buy the program. Bravo Lee Holden
Rating:
 
By Meredith H
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
I really recommend this video. I bought this video because I am a novice, having only practiced qi gong two times previously, but I am anxious to incorporate qi gong in my (mental and physical) fitness routines. I enjoyed my copy so much that I bought several others for gifts. The exercises are easy to follow, and Lee Holden is a perfect instructor. He doesn't have any annoying mannerisms, he obviously is well-trained, and the environment isn't distracting.
Rating:
 
By Diane D
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
I wanted to learn Qi Gong for a while. Watched other programs but this is the one for me. I will add this to my life and continue with it into the future.
A bonus, he is beautiful to watch. I seem to like the P.M. one the best and think it is also good to do in the morning.
I was a little too eager and on the exercise you come up on your toes, I advice, take it slow, be careful, maybe even skip some in the beginning, especially if like me you are older and have had previous foot problems.
Rating:
 
By kelly m
Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
As a somewhat novice (I've taken classes before), I found this to be both simple to follow, and yet, challenging. Definitely some really great energy after the first time. Definitely recommend.
Rating:
 
By Dean P
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
I give my grattitudes to Lee Holden for what he has help me to achieve in my physical and spiritual path. This is my second purchase of his workouts and I feel wonderful on so many levels.
Rating:
 
By Graham L
Date Added: Tuesday 24 December 2013
Excellent range of exercises very well explained.
Rating:
 
By Holly C
Date Added: Wednesday 4 December 2013
Thoroughly enjoying the movements and sense of smooth energy.
Rating:
 
By Patrick Nau
Date Added: Thursday 22 August 2013
Excellent program--highest rating possible.
Rating:
 
By Claudette S
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May 2013
Nice exercises to do morning and end of day.... I do not do them every day, as I also have other DVD's by Lee Holden, but I do enjoy these exercises they pep you up!!!
Rating:
 
By Marie
Date Added: Tuesday 19 February 2013
I honestly feel like this video has changed my life. My Fibromyalgia symptoms are lessened, my sleep has improved, a lifetime of stress patterns is going away. I do at least part of one am or pm routine almost daily, and I can't say enough good things about the routines Lee created. I feel like this is prayer, exercise, deep breathing, meditation and energy work all rolled into one. Very grateful.
Rating:
 
By Valentina C
Date Added: Tuesday 11 December 2012
E am extremely satisfied.
Rating:
 
By Marie N
Date Added: Saturday 15 September 2012
I'm a big fan of Lee Holden and enjoy the AM and PM exercise routines which I've been doing for 6 months now. I also have 5 other DVDs by Lee that I do thru out the week. For people new to Qi Gong, I would suggest trying his beginner series such as 7 minutes of Magic, Qi Gong Flow for Beginners, or the Flow continues. Then work up to the AM PM routines.
Rating:
 
By Janina
Date Added: Monday 27 August 2012
I've been using 6 of Lee Holden's Qi Gong DVDs for over a year now. Every day, I do at least one of them. I received the AM/PM workout as a gift and enjoy it very much. Because the AM/PM Qi Workout didn't come with a list of exercises, I used the absence as an opportunity to review the DVD, list the exercises, and make additional notes that I continue to look at. Thanks for providing a quality Qi Gong experience with a wonderful teacher.
Rating:
 
By Nancy Eid
Date Added: Saturday 30 June 2012
Excellent workout for increasing vitality, balance, inner calm, strength and flexibility.
Rating:
 
By Maria
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
I am rating this video 5 stars because of the Qigong content which just amazes me every time I do the work out .
Must say though that the " scenery " is not so amazing .
I look forward to my next lee Holden dvd purchase .
Rating:
 
By Karen Kruska
Date Added: Wednesday 4 May 2011
Great. Lee Holden has a manner of teaching that just flows like the exercises. You are not wrapped up in "getting it right" and "just do it". I felt different after the first session and look forward to doing it. You think he is in the room with you inspiring you in a genuine way. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By anne-marie
Date Added: Tuesday 1 February 2011
Excellent for a whole body and mind feel good experience. I'm a big fan of Lee Holden, all of the half dozen tapes I own are easy to follow and make one feel so relaxed. I would not give this one a low rating based on the surroundings, it is first and foremost about the movements! Thank you Lee for your wonderful routines!
Rating:
 
By Scott Courts
Date Added: Monday 30 August 2010
Lee is an amazing teacher. He will change your life.
Rating:
 
By Dee Dee Torre
Date Added: Sunday 29 August 2010
Excellent DVD. Great way to start and end the day. Long enough to feel the work out as well as to relax into the evening. Easy for anyone ! His voice is clear and soothing... :)
Rating:
 
By Sally A L
Date Added: Wednesday 5 September 2012
Although I enjoy this workout I was under the impression that Qi Gong was "slower moving", similar to Tai Chi. I actually work up a sweat when doing this tape.
Rating:
 
By dawn M
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February 2012
excellent video download. Relaxing and pleasant way to remove stress and tension from the body.

Can't tell where AM ends and PM starts.
Rating:
 
By John R
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Qi healing is better. This is good
Rating:
 
By Kathryn Begley
Date Added: Monday 9 July 2012
good but too drawn out
Rating:
 
By Lesley Woodward
Date Added: Thursday 10 May 2012
I like Holden's DVDs, but the two sessions are too long in my opinion. I preferred his earlier formats in individual DVDs with a focus on difference aspects of Qi Gong. Unfortunately, they are no longer available. A mistake.
Rating:
 
By Dorothy Henry
Date Added: Friday 23 July 2010
The Qi Ging Exercise is not like the other Lee Holden programs. This program didn't have the pocket routine guide. The pocket guides are helpful to select which exercise i want to do when.
Rating:
 
By Jim Joyner
Date Added: Friday 6 July 2012
A real disappointment.

The content of the video shows great artistry and maybe even wisdom. But the practical part of actually using the video simply doesn't connect.

First, the web text says is it is "step-by-step through a pair of effortless movement exercises that you can do in under 20 minutes". Simply not true. One is 45 minutes long and the other is 35.

Second, since the routines are so long there is not even a clue as to how to learn them.

Presumably, one should watch the video and learn the exercises. Kinda hard to do, that is, watch a video and do the intricate movements at the same time. Actually, it is very stressful.

It is instructive to note that the author who is doing these movements keeps his eyes closed most of the time -- not watching a video.

It's seems really a shame. If Sounds True or the author would provide some practical method to learn the moves, it appears that it would be of great value.
Rating:
 
By Mitchell Friedman
Date Added: Wednesday 2 November 2011
Nothing new here. There are much better DVDs out there.
Rating:
 
By Deb
Date Added: Tuesday 7 September 2010
I was really disappointed the DVD was shot in what looked like a lecture room. I emailed Sounds True asking why this was, since everyone raves about the beautiful scenery. I received NO RESPONSE. Sorry, but it makes a big difference to me and ruins the whole experience.

People, please don't rate workouts or programs you haven't at least viewed; you're not doing future buyers any favors.

This was a big "miss" for me and sadly my first and last Lee Holden DVD. It had potential so 2 stars.
Rating:
 
By Toni
Date Added: Saturday 4 January 2014
Hard on the neck, poor on form.
Rating:
 
By Stephen Butler
Date Added: Sunday 22 January 2012
I do not like the long wait for the legal preliminaries before getting to the workouts.
Rating:
 
By Alta
Date Added: Saturday 30 October 2010
I love Lee Holden and his qigong programs have helped me tremendously. But unfortunately I bought this DVD before there was a clip and the cold and dour indoor set doesn't come close to the beauty and serenity of his PBS programs filmed outdoors in the most gorgeous settings. I'm giving this one away to a local charity shop.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others