About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Customer Reviews for Guided Meditations for Difficult Times

By Tara B
Date Added: Tuesday 7 May 2013
I cannot thank you enough for this moving, opening, grounding and oh so knowing guide to my own inviolable spirit, my being, and my deepest compassion. I felt held and empowered. Jack is deep and experienced --I highly recommend this collection.
Rating:
 
By Linden
Date Added: Sunday 21 April 2013
This was , hands down, the most useful and timely set of meditations/talks that I have come across. Its brilliant. I was feeling so alone. Everytime I listen to this CD I come out the other side functioning and understanding myself and humanity; feeling much much better. I function better in the world in all ways as a result, as well. It was and continues to be a real life saver for me!
Rating:
 
By Lynda L
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
A very calm voice to listen to; I highly recommend this meditation for anyone going through difficult times. It is soothing and effective.
Rating:
 
By ruth l
Date Added: Sunday 7 October 2012
he's always wonderful & real
Rating:
 
By Linda Pydeski
Date Added: Saturday 16 June 2012
I love Jack Kornfield so,anything he does is perfect to me! The content was wonderful & very helpful and he delivers it with his gentle yet strong voice. Undoubtedly,one of the best guided meditations available.
Rating:
 
By Wyss Urmila
Date Added: Friday 8 June 2012
Just so precious as a teacher & teachings
Rating:
 
By Roseanne
Date Added: Friday 17 February 2012
Gentle, wise, compassionate, and very helpful!
Rating:
 
By Margaret M Lamont Catamo
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February 2012
I was surprised at how much I like this. I look forward to deepening with it.
Rating:
 
By Helen Fisher
Date Added: Wednesday 8 February 2012
As usual Jack seems to take you off to another dimension with his meditations. He also puts so much perspective on where you may be at & just allows it to be so. I recommend any one of his meditations.
Rating:
 
By Jolene Twombly-Wiser
Date Added: Sunday 4 December 2011
Beautiful and powerful. Each listen brings more clarity and peace.
Rating:
 
By Margaret Townroe
Date Added: Tuesday 13 September 2011
I originally bought this for a friend who is a trauma therapist. However, both she and I are finding that this recording would be a valuable resource for almost anyone. If you want to find a way to be with things as they are and to live your own truth - you will appreciate this program.
Rating:
 
By Bonnie Maris
Date Added: Monday 12 September 2011
I love Mr. Kornfield's voice and how he can lead me into a deeper place of self-acceptance. His approach to meditation, by including the psychological, really speaks to my nature. I bless him and thank him for the progress I make through his teachings.
Rating:
 
By janice McAllister
Date Added: Tuesday 6 September 2011
Jack is one of my favorite speakers to listen to. I turned my son on to him and he likes him also.
Rating:
 
By Josefa Molina
Date Added: Tuesday 16 August 2011
I have listened to this at least 4 times and keep getting something new out of it.
Rating:
 
By David Roche
Date Added: Sunday 29 May 2011
Jack Kornfield's Guided Meditations for Difficult Times has become a welcomed addition to my download-library. I'm always impressed when it appears a teacher has put considerable thought and research into their presentations as opposed to talking or teaching in an impromptu fashion (which is often the case with "spiritual" teachers). Mr. Kornfield's direct quotations and beautifully chosen point-illustrating examples make these meditations relevant, potent and personal.
Rating:
 
By Cheryl Siard
Date Added: Monday 16 May 2011
I am grateful to have access to an insightful teacher.
Rating:
 
By Mary Rodriguez
Date Added: Wednesday 30 March 2011
I have found these guiced meditation to be very helpful and comforting in times of stress and anxiety. The truths embedded in them are a balm to my spirit. Thank you Jack Kornfield. You continue to be a wise and compassionate teacher to us all.
Rating:
 
By Mildred Cameron
Date Added: Friday 25 February 2011
Beautiful work. Has helped me soothe my spirit.
Rating:
 
By David Vandertie
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
Very beautiful, comforting teachings and meditations. In truth, i often fall asleep listening to these recordings, but i consider that a good indication that I need sleep! The teachings are wonderful and the meditations are very healing if done with sincerity. These ARE difficult times and I am so grateful to Sounds True and jack Kornfield for offering this program.
Rating:
 
By Gwen Davis
Date Added: Thursday 4 November 2010
The meditations when led and voiced by Jack Kornfield can soothe the most troubled mind(which mine is more often than I would wish.) They simply require listening with full attention, a surrender to the wisdom not only of the teacher, Jack, but his conviction that there is that peace and wisdom in you. Let go,
Rating:
 
By S Tham
Date Added: Thursday 7 October 2010
These meditations work for me.
The compassion I always need is really evoked, the clarity and spiritual perspective grows as I listen and my problems become more workable and less burdensome. The simple visualizations always teach me something.
Rating:
 
By Diane Barret
Date Added: Friday 20 July 2012
I like the fact that this cd has themes..... the one that has meant the most to me is based on compassion.....
Rating:
 
By Donald Fong
Date Added: Thursday 8 September 2011
Good stuff! Most days, I listen to one of the Difficult Times meditation. Helps me to successfully cope.
Rating:
 
By Elaine Hughes
Date Added: Wednesday 23 March 2011
The Cornfield CD is fine and as advertised.
Rating:
 
By JR
Date Added: Sunday 22 August 2010
There are two meditations here where we are invited to meet with a being who will show us how he/she would deal with our problem. The being gives us a symbolic gift and words of wisdom. Nothing happened for me in either of these meditations. No gift of any meaning, no words of wisdom. I wish there were a way to get supprort with this, as I was left confused and not helped,
Rating:
 
By Daniel Holt
Date Added: Tuesday 11 October 2011
I love the book. I think the author has made yet another great contribution to the study of Buddhism.

I do not think your description of the book clearly indicated that a CD of meditations accompanied the book, so I also purchased the iTunes download of the meditations. I would not have done that had I known the CD was part of the book purchase.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others