About the Author

Rick Hanson

Rick Hanson, Ph.D., is a neuropsychologist, Senior Fellow of the Greater Good Science Center at UC Berkeley, and New York Times best-selling author. His books include Hardwiring Happiness: The New Brain Science of Contentment, Calm, and Confidence (in 14 languages),...

Customer Reviews for Stress-Proof Your Brain

By Tara B
Date Added: Friday 20 June 2014
Excellent. A beautiful combination of real experience, research and wisdom, but most of all, a practical approach that works. Rick's heart comes through beautifully along with what feels to me like an earnest desire and passion to see people happy and at ease in life. His voice is calm, soothing and reassuring as well--great audio quality. The only trick I ran into was the volume on the meditation bell at the end of sessions--triggers the old startle response!
Rating:
 
By Gary R
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
superb!
Rating:
 
By Nancy H
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
Never disappointed with anything from Rick Hanson and/or the Sounds True Team.
Rating:
 
By lelong I
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
The content of the course is very well presented. Dr Hanson is to be congratulated on making a complex subject understandable to the layman
Rating:
 
By Aimee
Date Added: Sunday 29 December 2013
Interesting listening, great easy buy, will be a valuable addition to the listening library
Rating:
 
By Anthony Applebaum
Date Added: Tuesday 15 May 2012
Outstanding program. A perfect combination of meditation and science. It has really helped me reduce my stress level. A big Thank You to Rick Hanson for this wonderful program.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth Turner
Date Added: Saturday 25 February 2012
This is a wonderful program; mixing theory and practice. The meditations are effective and deep. I have recommended this program to clients who have found benefit from them.
Rating:
 
By prakash verma
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
excellent - it's soothing and very insightful. It's helped to change my daily interactions from dysfunctional to peaceful.
Rating:
 
By Gela de Brugiere
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
Great! thank u!
Rating:
 
By Marcia Pinzon
Date Added: Wednesday 25 May 2011
Really great, transformative information!

Rick Hanson's voice is extremely gentle and relaxing.

Marcia
Rating:
 
By Jeff Scannell
Date Added: Saturday 21 May 2011
Great and clear instruction, guidance, inspiration, and support.
Rating:
 
By Debbie Dickinson
Date Added: Tuesday 3 May 2011
It was very moving for me, I learned alot about mt inner self.
Rating:
 
By Pete Smillie
Date Added: Thursday 31 March 2011
Rick Hanson communicates a very helpful message with interpersonal empathic and compassionate qualities that can only be found in the rarest Psychologist/Therapist with Zen Master experience.
Rating:
 
By lindy roy
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
Wonderful - an excellent resource for bothe personal & orefessional purposes.
Rating:
 
By Janet Pal
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
Cannot recommend highly enough!
Rating:
 
By darkchoco101
Date Added: Tuesday 22 July 2014
I have already bookmarked this blog. This article is way better than the previous articles I've read.I really enjoyed reading this post and I totally agree with your opinion. Keep up the great work. Thanks a lot! buy soundcloud plays at http://socialplease.com
Rating:
 
By Angela B
Date Added: Wednesday 12 June 2013
I like this a lot. It has been very helpful.
Rating:
 
By Cyberpilgrim
Date Added: Saturday 15 September 2012
This is good and informative and trustworthy. Worth the buy.
Rating:
 
By Marilyn Rush
Date Added: Monday 16 July 2012
This was good.
Rating:
 
By Linda Grazier
Date Added: Monday 6 February 2012
The second time through, my sense of well being increased tremendously during the meditations.
Rating:
 
By Alice Phalan
Date Added: Thursday 17 November 2011
Wonderful. met my expectations. Hanson voice is soothing and deep.
Rating:
 
By Rebecca M
Date Added: Tuesday 18 March 2014
The information is good but the meditations are too short. I would like longer ones like 30 minutes.

Rating:
 
By Marilyn Rush
Date Added: Monday 16 July 2012
This was good.
Rating:
 
By Penny G
Date Added: Thursday 13 February 2014
Voice & narrative was unfortunately not conducive to meditation in my experience.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others