About the Author

Rick Hanson

Rick Hanson, PhD, is a neuropsychologist and New York Times bestselling author. His books include Hardwiring Happiness: The New Brain Science of Contentment, Calm, and Confidence (in 13 languages), Buddha's Brain: The Practical Neuroscience of Happiness,...

Customer Reviews for Stress-Proof Your Brain

By Gary R
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
superb!
Rating:
 
By Nancy H
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
Never disappointed with anything from Rick Hanson and/or the Sounds True Team.
Rating:
 
By lelong I
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
The content of the course is very well presented. Dr Hanson is to be congratulated on making a complex subject understandable to the layman
Rating:
 
By Aimee
Date Added: Sunday 29 December 2013
Interesting listening, great easy buy, will be a valuable addition to the listening library
Rating:
 
By Anthony Applebaum
Date Added: Tuesday 15 May 2012
Outstanding program. A perfect combination of meditation and science. It has really helped me reduce my stress level. A big Thank You to Rick Hanson for this wonderful program.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth Turner
Date Added: Saturday 25 February 2012
This is a wonderful program; mixing theory and practice. The meditations are effective and deep. I have recommended this program to clients who have found benefit from them.
Rating:
 
By prakash verma
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
excellent - it's soothing and very insightful. It's helped to change my daily interactions from dysfunctional to peaceful.
Rating:
 
By Gela de Brugiere
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
Great! thank u!
Rating:
 
By Marcia Pinzon
Date Added: Wednesday 25 May 2011
Really great, transformative information!

Rick Hanson's voice is extremely gentle and relaxing.

Marcia
Rating:
 
By Jeff Scannell
Date Added: Saturday 21 May 2011
Great and clear instruction, guidance, inspiration, and support.
Rating:
 
By Debbie Dickinson
Date Added: Tuesday 3 May 2011
It was very moving for me, I learned alot about mt inner self.
Rating:
 
By Pete Smillie
Date Added: Thursday 31 March 2011
Rick Hanson communicates a very helpful message with interpersonal empathic and compassionate qualities that can only be found in the rarest Psychologist/Therapist with Zen Master experience.
Rating:
 
By lindy roy
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
Wonderful - an excellent resource for bothe personal & orefessional purposes.
Rating:
 
By Janet Pal
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
Cannot recommend highly enough!
Rating:
 
By Angela B
Date Added: Wednesday 12 June 2013
I like this a lot. It has been very helpful.
Rating:
 
By Cyberpilgrim
Date Added: Saturday 15 September 2012
This is good and informative and trustworthy. Worth the buy.
Rating:
 
By Marilyn Rush
Date Added: Monday 16 July 2012
This was good.
Rating:
 
By Linda Grazier
Date Added: Monday 6 February 2012
The second time through, my sense of well being increased tremendously during the meditations.
Rating:
 
By Alice Phalan
Date Added: Thursday 17 November 2011
Wonderful. met my expectations. Hanson voice is soothing and deep.
Rating:
 
By Rebecca M
Date Added: Tuesday 18 March 2014
The information is good but the meditations are too short. I would like longer ones like 30 minutes.

Rating:
 
By Marilyn Rush
Date Added: Monday 16 July 2012
This was good.
Rating:
 
By Penny G
Date Added: Thursday 13 February 2014
Voice & narrative was unfortunately not conducive to meditation in my experience.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others