About the Author

William Bengston

William Bengston, PhD, is a professor of sociology at St. Joseph's College in New York and author of The Energy Cure. In his early 20s, he received hands-on healing that ended his chronic back pain. A self-proclaimed rationalist, he began a 35-year investigation that...

Customer Reviews for The Energy Cure

By Sheila A
Date Added: Sunday 7 April 2013
LOVE this book! Could not put it down. The science behind it would convince any skeptic!
Rating:
 
By Vincent Stellato
Date Added: Saturday 19 March 2011
Very informative and interesting. I found myself trying to "cycle." The venue is close to my home here on Long Island, NY, which added to the interest for me.
Rating:
 
By SLK
Date Added: Saturday 30 June 2012
3.5 stars for book, 4 for CD set. I thought the book was great for reading about the reasearch, how Bengston got interested in energy work, etc., but the section on the actual technique was a better presented on the CD set which gave a better sense of the techinque. There is also a podcast at Sounds True with Benston that might help a bit getting a better sense of the techinique if you purchased the book. The technique is something that takes some practice so most will not be able to use it instantly as the healer has to cycle at least 20 images through his/her mind at a very fast pace. I enjoyed the technique was different from most of the other energy techniques I have read about so far.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth Clist
Date Added: Tuesday 24 January 2012
I am enjoying the book. I am about 3/4 of the way through it and find it very interesting. His presentation of his research makes it even more believeable.
Rating:
 
By Francisco Padin San Martin
Date Added: Thursday 19 January 2012
A thoroughly enjoyable read. Approaches the subject of hands-on energy healing both from a scientific perspective and that of a personal practice. It is full of illuminating, fresh new insights on healing.
Rating:
 
By Anne Baldwin
Date Added: Wednesday 14 September 2011
Downloaded this book onto IPad. Impossible to read. The book keeps skipping back to the first page. I managed a few chapters, but cannot arrive at the page where I left off. VERY FRUSTRATING. Good book. I WANT to read it. Consider sending a paperback version? I paid 12.95 for the download which I cannot read. Rate book 4, maybe 5. Technology 0
Rating:
 
By Evonne Dufresne
Date Added: Monday 7 March 2011
Not enough instruction on how to
Rating:
 
By Heather
Date Added: Monday 9 January 2012
Difficult to read online using Digital Editions. All I really wanted to know was what he means by "cycling". Really, it is a technique that gets the client's mind off thinking about their issues, instead reinforcing positive images. The client's mind releases the hold on the energy pattern so it can be reshaped by the healer. Also, I didn't like the fact that the detail of this technique was not included in detail - the text refers to an Appendix which has all the detail, but it was not included in the download. No doubt you have to pay extra for it. The bottom line? Find some way to get out of your mind and your client's out of their minds.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others