About the Author

Colin Tipping

Colin Tipping was born in England and taught at London University before immigrating to the United States in 1984. With his wife JoAnn, he co founded the Georgia Cancer Help Program and Together-We-Heal, Inc., and founded The Institute for Radical Forgiveness Therapy and...

Customer Reviews for Radical Self-Forgiveness

By Kitty Hartford
Date Added: Sunday 19 February 2012
Transforming!
Rating:
 
By Dreama
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
i HAVE BEEN ON A long JOURNEY,WITHIN MY "SELF" AND MY SPOUSE. tHRU THIS JOURNEY, i INTERGRATED MANY CD'S AND BOOKS ON MIND,BODY AND SPIRIT..AND HOLISTIC HEALTH..RADIICAL SELF FORGIVENESS WAS TO ME..PART OF THE "GRADUATION"...
A SUMMARY OF IT ALL ,
IDENTIFIED, VERIFIED,
UNDERSTOOD.
i HAVE STUDIED MANY ,AND CAN TRULY IDENTIFY WITH THE LINK OF PREPROGRAMMED LEARNED BEHAVIOURS,LEGACIES..SIMPLY PUT..RADICAL SELF FORGIVENESS IS ALSO AMONGST THE BEST EXPAINATION OF THESE..AND SPIRIT GUIDING.

THANK YOU ,COLIN,YOU HAVE A GREAT SPIRIT.
THANK YOU FOR
'GUIDING' OTHERS IN YOUR JOURNEY.

fOR THOSE WHO MAY NOT 'GET IT' KEEP ON TRYING..
MAY PEACE BE WITH YOU
Rating:
 
By Jean N
Date Added: Friday 11 March 2011
I thought this was a marvellous book. Self-forgiveness is something I have always struggled with, to the extent that it has affected my health. Holding our consciousness in the state of higher awareness that allows true self-forgiveness does not come naturally to human beings in their current stage of evolution, even if, like the two previous reviewers, we already 'know' how to do it. That's why I benefited so much from this book, and now find that self-forgiveness has become much more of a habit than it was in the past.
Rating:
 
By thomas v dwyer
Date Added: Monday 2 September 2013
Includes some ideas I never thought of and some conclusions I am not sure I agree with. The basis underlying the whole rationale seems to be Predestination which I don.t believe in,
Rating:
 
By Sharon Jansen
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
I found the content "thin" and was expecting to learn more than I had from reading his website. So a litle disappointed. No doubt if you are new to the concept Colin's CD would be powerful
Rating:
 
By Harvey Wachtel
Date Added: Wednesday 26 October 2011
For those of us who, unlike Mary L, are convinced that the only things that happen for a reason are things done by conscious beings, the author's requirement that we "remain open to the possibility that such a plan could exist" because "there’s no way to prove that it doesn’t" (there's no way to prove the universe wasn't created fifteen minutes ago either) comes across as an aggressive turn-off. This is a shame because it would have been so easy to co-opt us rationalists by asking US to try to fit the event into a plan for our spiritual growth. Instead, we are likely to tune out the entire message, missing much potential good.
Rating:
 
By Claire C
Date Added: Wednesday 25 September 2013
I love sounds true for years, learning so much. This CD was truly disturbing and I believe you should take it off your distribution list.
'Susan's story' seems like a unreal manipulation of the listener.
Apologies --but this is the first time I've been so disturbed by the content from sounds true. What's on either side of this story has some interest --however this story in this version is disturbing. I guess it makes me wonder if Tami really heard this. I'd be surprised if she would want this as part of sounds true. There is no rating it is less than zero
Rating:
 
By Mary Lou Savovic
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
I understood the theory behind this idea, but honestly, I can't buy into it. While I do believe that everything happens for a reason, I don't believe that errors we make are predetermined and factor into a divine plan.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others