About the Author

Steven Gurgevich

Steven Gurgevich, Ph.D., is a psychologist specializing in behavioral and mind-body medicine. He is a faculty member at the University of Arizona's College of Medicine, where he teaches mind-body medicine to physicians at Dr. Andrew Weil's Program in Integrative Medicine. He is...

Andrew Weil

Andrew Weil, MD, is a world-renowned leader and pioneer in the field of integrative medicine, a healing-oriented approach to health care which encompasses body, mind, and spirit. He is founder and director of the Arizona Center for Integrative Medicine (AzCIM)...

Customer Reviews for Heal Yourself with Medical Hypnosis

By Kimberly W
Date Added: Friday 11 July 2014
I like the liveliness of the two men as they tell about their respect for medical hypnosis. They support it with science and their experiences when Dr. Gurgevich uses medical hypnosis with clients Dr. Weil refers to him, including difficult cases.
Rating:
 
By Kimberly W
Date Added: Friday 11 July 2014
I like the liveliness of the two men and how personal they tell about the science and personal experience with medical hypnosis with clients.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth B
Date Added: Monday 7 July 2014
Excellent results in listening to the guided induction. My meditation buddy rates this as tops among all the recordings we've listened to. The intro session has enought scientific fact to satisfy the most analytical mind.
Rating:
 
By Laurie G
Date Added: Saturday 14 September 2013
Great addition too my other self-hypnosis tapes! It has really helped me.
Rating:
 
By Judith Landkamer
Date Added: Thursday 16 February 2012
Yes, definitely, wonderfuly guided and helpful calming approach to life's concerns and impediments to fulfilling goals.
Rating:
 
By claire weir
Date Added: Sunday 3 April 2011
very good and I have enjoyed it
Rating:
 
By Ahren Donnigan
Date Added: Friday 4 March 2011
Great!
Rating:
 
By gilad s
Date Added: Monday 30 June 2014
I like the program, and felt I understand more about the meaning of entering to trance, and the way I can use it for self suggestion.
I don't know if it can help with my medical issues though.
I did start to use self suggestion for mental issues though.
Rating:
 
By ENID SEFCOVIC
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
Good presentation. I found Gurgevich's explanation-demonstration of different self-hypnosis techniques especially useful.
Rating:
 
By DANIEL F
Date Added: Monday 8 September 2014
I ordered the download on this and received only part 1, the introduction with no exercises. The information did not indicate that the other parts were not included. Buy the CD to get the whole thing, not the download.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others