About the Author

Sally Kempton

Sally Kempton has been studying and teaching the wisdom of yoga for 40 years. A highly regarded teacher of meditation and spiritual philosophy, she writes the popular Yoga...

Customer Reviews for Beginning Meditation

By Bob C
Date Added: Thursday 1 May 2014
Sally Kempton is great.
the cd set is well worth the price.
Rating:
 
By Joanna Farina
Date Added: Wednesday 23 May 2012
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Denise Murphy
Date Added: Saturday 18 February 2012
Lovely meditations.
Rating:
 
By Jackie Doucette
Date Added: Wednesday 7 December 2011
The quality of the MP3 download is excellent.
Rating:
 
By Melissa Little
Date Added: Sunday 11 September 2011
Know nothing about meditation, but great intro to meditation. Gives me license to try.
Rating:
 
By Joanne Medsker
Date Added: Tuesday 30 August 2011
I LOVE this CD. Sally Kempton's experience, wisdom, and ability to share her remarkable gifts are well worth the time and price to try this CD. You will not regret this purchase.
Rating:
 
By Carol Bush
Date Added: Friday 19 August 2011
Sally Kempton is a real find. there is something about her voice that is wonderful to guide meditations. Furthermore she languages the often difficult ways of expressing states of meditation in a way that is so understandable. I'd give her 5 stars
Rating:
 
By Robert Zabal
Date Added: Tuesday 17 May 2011
Obviously Sally´s advice is wisely distilled from years of experience, in a way that is easy to understand, and fun to practice. Flexible!
It lightens up my meditations.
Rating:
 
By Constance Miller
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
Sally's voice alone is a great reason to purchase this CD. She has such a comfortable, relaxed manner as she shares with you meditation basics in baby steps, giving clarity and confidence at every turn. I relish listening to it, looking forward to each new process she teaches.
Rating:
 
By donna murphy
Date Added: Wednesday 9 March 2011
i love her views on meditation.
she makes it so simple and fun.
Rating:
 
By Linda Shelk
Date Added: Wednesday 14 December 2011
I really like her approach to teaching a person about meditation and then doing it. Her voice is very natural and peaceful.
Rating:
 
By Armin Nassiri
Date Added: Monday 9 May 2011
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By evelin jansa
Date Added: Sunday 27 March 2011
very helpful
Rating:
 
By patricia k
Date Added: Wednesday 28 November 2012
disappointing
not comparable to awakened heart
sally forced concern in her
and now waiting for exchange voice
returned for exchange
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others