About the Author

Tara Brach

Tara Brach has been practicing and teaching meditation since 1975, as well as leading Buddhist meditation retreats at centers throughout North America. She is a clinical psychologist,...

Customer Reviews for Meditation and Psychotherapy

By Julie D
Date Added: Thursday 22 August 2013
This program is easy to follow. I downloaded everything from the website immediately and put it on disc. Then I printed the pages as well and made a hard copy set. I listened and watched it all as I downloaded it and then slowly over the next couple of weeks went back through it.
It helped me.
I would recommend it to anyone.
I am not a teacher or psychologist - just on my own journey.
Rating:
 
By Michele W
Date Added: Monday 6 May 2013
Excellent program! Enjoy the format very much, and love her teaching style. I have attended some of Tara's retreats, and this very close to having a retreat with her in my home!
Rating:
 
By Candy W
Date Added: Thursday 2 May 2013
I am finding the sessions with Tara interesting and helpful while at times challenging. I appreciate that I can listen at my convenience and multiple times, if desired. Her guided meditations are excellent and the questions helpful in digesting the thought provoking material.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia J
Date Added: Tuesday 4 September 2012
This is such an amazing course...it is an experience that has been life transforming...Tara makes the concepts so easily accessible and understandable. I have immediate put into my own clinical practice the principles she teaches and my own life/spiritual practices have been so enriched. I have recommended these courses here at Sounds True to any and all of my collegues who have been willing to listen!
Rating:
 
By Gretchen Gossen
Date Added: Tuesday 6 March 2012
I was pleased with this workshop because it kept me in touch with issues in my life that keep me tied in my own knots. I found the program helped me to rebalance and also provided encouragement to continue my own progress that includes working with other 12 Step people in recovery. I am so grateful to Tara Brach and her gentle nature to lead me into a larger view of myself in a loving process. Thank you, all of you.
Rating:
 
By John Moritz
Date Added: Friday 25 March 2011
Best investment since I got my masters degree in 1980. Tara is clear and concise and has helped me in my practice. She is right on in her approach to counseling and with her teachings. A truly top experience Thanks, John
Rating:
 
By Jeanette Meyer
Date Added: Thursday 24 March 2011
This event is not over yet - but, up to this point - the class has been outstanding. First, the presentation is inviting. Secondly, Tara is simply wonderful - not only in her command of the subject, but also in her humorous additions.

This appears to be a process that works. Putting it into practice will be a deepening journey.
Rating:
 
By Judy
Date Added: Saturday 12 March 2011
Tara is one of the most amazing Western Buddhist teachers. She makes the teachings accessible to anyone. Tara bridges meditation and psychotherapy in a way I haven't heard anyone else do. She emphasizes compassion and kindness, something most of us desperately need in the west.
Rating:
 
By Marge Grossman
Date Added: Monday 28 February 2011
Tara is an amazing, down to earth and interesting teacher who I have been listening to for years. I count her as one of my true refuges.
Rating:
 
By katerina panagiotopoulou
Date Added: Thursday 3 February 2011
it is true
evolution, development, ask for meditation, psychotherapy, and education,healing,to come in direct relationship with the divine, the truth, the ever changing true nature
Rating:
 
By Annemarie Coulson
Date Added: Saturday 19 March 2011
I am loving this course. Tara explains things clearly and wittily with funny or inspiring stories.
i find the questions that go with it thought provoking.
It is excellent value for money as you get a lot of material.
I like the convenience of watching it at a time that suits me.
Sometimes I have problems with the video, which keeps stopping, so that you don't get a good flow of conversation. However the audio only version doesn't do this.
As a long time fan of Tara, I have heard some of the content before, but what she says is always worth being reminded of.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others