About the Author

Lee Holden

Lee Holden is an internationally celebrated Qi Gong master. He is also a well known television personality who has appeared regularly on PBS. In 2009, he was honored by the International Chi Gong Association. Lee is a licensed Chinese medical doctor and acupuncturist and the...

Customer Reviews for Qi Gong for Health and Healing

By Diane B
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
I am fairly new to Qi Gong and chose Lee's material after trying out a variety of practitioner's material that I found at the local library. I am enjoying the presentation very much and learning a lot about the philosophy behind this practice--thank you for this wonderful resource.
Rating:
 
By Dixie E
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
I have really enjoyed and benefited from the Qi Gong practices and material that was sent to me! I give it a big thumbs up!
Rating:
 
By Roxsane J
Date Added: Saturday 11 January 2014
This is a great program! It's very comprehensive and informative. The videos to demonstrate the exercises
are excellent. Lee Holden has a great healing presence! Thank-you very much.
Rating:
 
By Ramon M
Date Added: Thursday 26 December 2013
this course is very informative and covers QI Gong very well. Can't wait till I finish it and put these practices to work
Rating:
 
By Graham L
Date Added: Thursday 26 December 2013
Excellent range of exercises and very clearly explained and demonstrated.
Rating:
 
By Justin
Date Added: Wednesday 4 December 2013
I normally don't write reviews. But, this program was so incredible that I felt compelled to! After studying the material and doing one exercise video each day for the past few months, I've noticed improvements in a number or areas of my life. These include improved immunity, letting go of an addiction, fewer headaches, more energy, and an overall better mood. These benefits are in addition to the fact that the exercises simply feel amazing to do - after a Qigong session, one's body feels tingling with energy and the mind is clear. Lee Holden is a fantastic teacher and I'm incredibly grateful to have found this program.
Rating:
 
By Sangeeta G
Date Added: Wednesday 13 November 2013
This is a really wonderful program. I have been doing the morning and evening routines for the last week or so and already find a difference in my energy levels. A big thanks to Lee Holden for giving such clear instructions. Also thanks to Sounds True for providing such a platform with so many life changing programs.
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Monday 1 October 2012
Excellent. I like the way he breaks things down and teaches a piece at a time, explaining as he goes. I'm enjoying this course a great deal.
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Saturday 8 September 2012
I'm having a great time with this. I love his enthusiasm in both the videos and audios. He is a very good teacher. The only criticisms I have are that some of the videos are very long for a beginner and sometimes his instructions are out of sync just momentarily enough to cause confusion. I deal with the former by only watching half the video at a time and with the latter by following the movements rather than the verbal instructions. The written material is great.
Rating:
 
By Katie Wayne
Date Added: Friday 3 December 2010
I love the way Lee makes complex systems accessible and fun for busy Westerners. I try to do the same in the Qi Gong classes I teach in Florida. My students love the six healing sounds! Thanks, Lee!
Rating:
 
By Janine Miller
Date Added: Thursday 21 October 2010
I have been practicing with Lee Holden's Qi Gong DVDs for 2 years now and have found them to be grounded, energizing and strength building even though the movements seem easy even relaxing. Lately I've been using the Qi Workout AM/PM in the mornings. When I travel I use the Healthy Digestion. When I have trouble sleeping I get up and do the Deep Sleep. When my shoulders are tight I do the Upper Back and Neck Pain DVD. When I'm in a hurry I use the 7 Minute Magic. I love the healthy Joints and Bones for my feet and ankles.
As you can see I have lots of his DVDs and love them all. I have 12 in all. They have helped me change my life so that I am grounded and balanced and feeling good throughout my day and night. I highly recommend anything he has to offer.
Rating:
 
By Candice Regen
Date Added: Thursday 21 October 2010
Your healing package is an awesome set for those who really want to get their life back. Lee's teachings have blessed our families life with true self healing. Thank you Lee we are blessed to have you in our lives.
Rating:
 
By Dave
Date Added: Thursday 7 October 2010
This course will be fabulous for taking your energy level to the next level. Qi Gong is the most powerful form of exercise/meditation for healing and connecting to the divine.
Rating:
 
By S. E.
Date Added: Tuesday 5 October 2010
This is perfect timing!
Rating:
 
By Hope
Date Added: Tuesday 5 October 2010
I love Lee Holden's Qi gong videos. I'm very excited that this is now available to people who have busy lives or can't find a good Qi gong class near them. Looking forward to experiencing this class, even if I can't make it to the live sessions.
Rating:
 
By Jeffrey Shaw
Date Added: Monday 21 November 2011
I enjoyed the talk on Qijong it was very stimulating.I have been practising Qijong 3 months now at home with an online instructor called Marcus Santer who is British and very good.However I am always willing to different teachers and this man is very good.
Rating:
 
By Jim Young
Date Added: Wednesday 16 November 2011
Excellent program.

Why does my ability to copy parts of the program have time limits. Will my program be unavailable to me at some time in the future.
Rating:
 
By Faye
Date Added: Friday 15 October 2010
I just received the HEALTH AND HEALTNG traing course....DVDs, CDs, Workbook. I am wondering if the ONLINE course will be a repeat of the home course. Anyone know?
Rating:
 
By Kim
Date Added: Tuesday 5 October 2010
Thanks for using new communications methods to provide access to your courses materials. It is the next best thing to being there. I can also fit this in when I am available.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Linda C.
Date Added: Thursday 19 December 2013
Hello Linda,

I don't have a way of contacting or identifying you from this post, so I hope you see this! I'm very sorry to hear about the technical trouble you were having with this course. Please contact Customer Service at 1(800)333-9185 or support@soundstrue.zendesk.com and they will be happy to troubleshoot this issue for you.

Kind regards,
Shannon at Sounds True
Rating:
 
By Donna F
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
I was very disappointed in the format of this. It is not easy to download every single component and it is only available for a few months, which I was not told before I ordered it. It feels like a bit of a bait and switch.
Lee Holden is a good educator/practitioner and there are many terrific insights and movements. His performance of the movements is very rapid, however, which is not in the tradition of Qigong and detracts from the effectiveness of this presentation. I will literally have to memorize or write down every movement to bring the pace and breathing to a more meditative pace.
Rating:
 
By Linda C
Date Added: Wednesday 27 November 2013
I love the program, however when it comes to the journaling part, it doesn't work. I take so much time and thought digging deeper with the questions, painstakingly typing it all in and then get to the bottom of the page where it says "save and continue" and then it says "your session as expired" and all my notes are gone! Also, when I go back into the program it always starts back at page 1 not where I left off. I suppose this is a great exercise in "accepting what is", but it is a real challenge and frustration for me to say the very least. It makes me just want to give up. Suggestions?
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others