About the Author

Candace Pert

Candace Pert, PhD (1946 – 2013), was a research professor in the Department of Physiology and Biophysics at Georgetown University Medical Center in Washington, DC, best known for her discovery of opiate receptors in the brain. She was a featured expert in the highly acclaimed...

Customer Reviews for Your Body Is Your Subconscious Mind

By Susan H
Date Added: Saturday 12 April 2014
The recording was well worth listening to, even though I have read Pert's book. She presents important mind-body information I have not found elsewhere, despite it's initial publication in the late 1990's. The recording complemented her written work.
Rating:
 
By Andy K
Date Added: Thursday 16 January 2014
Stunning range of topics covered from an integrated body-mind perspective, grounded in scientific fact.
Rating:
 
By nancy c
Date Added: Sunday 30 September 2012
profound, I love this woman and her sense of humor !
" we are a flickering flame rather than a hunk of flesh"
Buy this and share with family and friends!
Rating:
 
By MindDeva
Date Added: Friday 28 September 2012
Love the cd series! Love Candace!!
Candace is brilliant, yet down to earth. She has a rare quality of being able to chunk down information so even a layman like me can absorb the rich meaning. Two thumbs up!
Rating:
 
By Elaine Ward
Date Added: Sunday 29 April 2012
Great insights into mind body connection, much recommended.
Rating:
 
By Mary Loescher
Date Added: Sunday 15 January 2012
Extremely good. Well presented and informative
Rating:
 
By Anne Winter
Date Added: Wednesday 24 August 2011
I found this fascinating. She has the qualifications and has done a lot of research in cell biology. Her conclusions have a real ring of truth even though in some ways it is very radical thinking.
Rating:
 
By Susan Stanton
Date Added: Thursday 18 August 2011
An articulate and passionate scientist and truth speaker clearly outlines the the untold and thrilling story of the silent and wondrous self to which we so seldom listen. These are definitely words to live by...
Rating:
 
By Robert Crolene
Date Added: Tuesday 1 February 2011
A great scientist & researcher, discoverer of the opiate receptor (shoulda got a Nobel Prize!) expands her vision up through the psychosomatic network. Her spiritual insights and hypotheses are fact based. I found it very practical & helpful. The interviewer is also first class.
Rating:
 
By Susan H
Date Added: Saturday 12 April 2014
The recording was well worth listening to, even though I have read Pert's book. She presents important mind-body information I have not found elsewhere, despite it's initial publication in the late 1990's. The recording complemented her written work.
Rating:
 
By Joseph De Capua
Date Added: Monday 28 February 2011
I enjoyed her research and insights, although this CD may be a bit dated. I would like to see an updated version with info on the research of the last 10 years.
Rating:
 
By Skye
Date Added: Friday 14 September 2012
I loved the information, but I thought the presentation lacked focus and organization. On the first disc, I felt like I walked into a conversation that had already started. There was no coherent outline and the talk rambled around too much for my taste. I expected an outlined presentation specifically geared to a Sounds True audience rather than a recycled talk that Candace Pert gave to some other audience. When I listened to the first CD, I considered asking for my money back. The interviews were more directed, yet still left me wanting a more comprehensive summary by Dr. Pert.
Rating:
 
By ENID SEFCOVIC
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
A recycled interview that should not be repackaged and sold, as this is. I found Bruce H. Lipton's The Biology of Belief much more coherent on this topic.
Rating:
 
By Dinah Hamiltod
Date Added: Thursday 6 October 2011
I found Dr. Pert's presentation interesting, but a bit pedantic.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others