About the Author

Leigh Fortson

Leigh Fortson (1958–2013) wrote for more than 20 years about alternative medicine, nutrition, childhood obesity, and end-of-life issues. Her teachings have appeared in national magazines and other publications. Leigh was also an award-winning playwright who enjoyed...

Customer Reviews for Embrace, Release, Heal

By Jay
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
I first heard Leigh Fortson on a podcast interview by Marie Manuchehri, another ST author. I was totally impressed with her soul, character and clarity, so i bought the book.

This is one of the best textbooks for healing i have ever read, not just cancer, but emotional and soul healing. Inspiring and practical.

I suggest the subtitle be modified to indicate that this book is for everybody, not just cancer patients. It is truly a spiritual text.

And, it gives detail after detail of how corrupt, brutal, and closed minded mainstream medicine is, and somehow the author forgives.

Very inspiring.
Rating:
 
By lindsay
Date Added: Wednesday 26 June 2013

This is an excellent book - for anyone dealing with cancer, it's hugely encouraging and life-affirming. It's grounded in personal experiences of diagnosis and conventional and complementary/alternative approaches which make it very human. And that's complemented by valuable information from clinicians and experts who are pushing out the boundaries of treatment. Highly recommended.
Rating:
 
By Veronica M
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
I was diagnosed with Stage 4 breast cancer a year and a half ago. So much of what I hear is that this is the end. After reading Embrace, Release, Heal I feel that there are other possibilities and most of all hope.
Rating:
 
By Shirley B
Date Added: Saturday 1 December 2012
This was a wonderful book, giving me many avenues of hope. I especially appreciated the personal accounts from those who had cancer and survived it and from those doctors and health care givers who were not afraid to risk a more intuitive and integrative approach to healing.
Rating:
 
By Michelle Ravera
Date Added: Monday 16 January 2012
I was fortunate to hear an interview with the author of this marvelous book on NPR...it has by far surpassed my expectations and is a sensitive and informative resource for those who may be dealing with cancer, as well as anyone wanting to expand their knowledge of this disease and it's contributing factors and possible treatments for healing. Bravo!
Rating:
 
By donna Whitlock
Date Added: Wednesday 9 November 2011
A great book to read with lots of valuable information concerning alternative medicine and solutions for cancer. If you have cancer or taking care of someone who has it you must read this book!
Rating:
 
By sallie smithwick
Date Added: Friday 3 June 2011
I gave this to a friend who has stage 4 colon cancer and she is thrilled with it. I am now reading it, and am so grateful this book is in the world! I hope anyone with or without cancer has an opportunity to read "Embrace, Release, Heal"
Rating:
 
By Nancy Henderson
Date Added: Thursday 27 October 2011
Great source of reference info for those in need.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others