About the Author

Julia Cameron

Julia Cameron is the author of the national bestselling book, The Artist's Way. An award winning writer and director, she has created feature films, movies of the week and episodic television, six full-length plays, and hundreds of articles and stories for national...

Natalie Goldberg

Natalie Goldberg is a poet, teacher, writer, and painter. A student of Zen Buddhism for 24 years, she trained intensively with Katagiri Roshi for 12 years, and is ordained in the Order of Interbeing with Thich Nhat Hanh. Natalie Goldberg teaches writing workshops nationally...

Customer Reviews for The Writing Life

By Nancy B
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
LOVE it! Just listening to Natalie and Julie inspire me to write! Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Lottie C
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
This is a very good resource for those looking to improve their creative life.
Rating:
 
By P. Cruickshank-Schott
Date Added: Sunday 13 April 2014
What a treat to get to here this wonderful conversation between Julia Cameron and Natalie Goldberg. They each spoke with such grace and wisdom…. and even when their perspectives were divergent they spoke with real respect and caring. I loved listening to this program.
Rating:
 
By Deborah C
Date Added: Friday 11 April 2014
This is a very inspiring message because even if I don't necessarily become a writer, the disciplines she suggests are leading me to such a deeper understanding of who I really am and what my path truly is that I've become more and more excited to write each day and learn more about myself/spirit.
Rating:
 
By Darla Palmer
Date Added: Friday 8 February 2013
The contrasting energies brought into this gorgeous conversation are mesmerizing; I've listened to this work three times and know I will many more times because the essence continues to shift as I open to each perspective from these wise women. Thank you Natalie, Julia and Tami for a beautiful sharing.
Rating:
 
By Cliff Bailey
Date Added: Friday 1 June 2012
I liked it a lot. Very helpful
Rating:
 
By suzanne sinclair
Date Added: Tuesday 13 September 2011
Excellent book with a wonderful inside look at two of my favorite women and writers. I would suggest it to anyone who has a keen interest in living a life filled with authenticity.
I love Sound's True and Tami's work.

Rating:
 
By Deborah Foster
Date Added: Wednesday 3 August 2011
As a writer, I found these interviews with Julia Cameron and Natalie Goldberg very helpful. They are both great teachers, and speak directly to the kinds of issues relevant to those of us who are writing. Highly recommended.
Rating:
 
By Laurie S
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
this is a very interesting, and sometimes inspiring, talk by two very interesting and inspiring women. I had hoped for more detail about writing but what it does have is very helpful and, once again, inspiring.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others