About the Author

Neil Douglas-Klotz

Neil Douglas-Klotz, PhD, (Saadi Shakur Chishti) is a world-renowned scholar in religious studies, spirituality, and psychology. Living in Edinburgh, Scotland, he directs the Edinburgh Institute for Advanced Learning, and for...

Customer Reviews for The Hidden Gospel

By Sandra W
Date Added: Wednesday 9 July 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed his take on the modern translation of the Aramaic. Very useful.
Rating:
 
By sally Voris
Date Added: Tuesday 24 April 2012
Douglas-Klotz using eight keys to understanding Jesus's teaches as presented in its original Aramaic language. His keys create a framework for a living mystical tradition. Wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Lill Van Eps
Date Added: Sunday 15 April 2012
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Anne Fitzharris
Date Added: Thursday 24 November 2011
NeilDouglas-Klotz has brought a deepoer reationship with the journey of Jesus on Earth and his conversations and teachings on His journey ,as well as expandig n them so beautifully with obvious love.
Rating:
 
By Lawrence Greywolf
Date Added: Saturday 5 November 2011
Wonderful program.
Rating:
 
By Margaret Bryan
Date Added: Thursday 20 October 2011
I really enjoyed this download. I can go back to it and use it for extra prayer time. The explanations are clear and make good sense. They fit in with what I have discovered on my own spiritual journey.
Rating:
 
By janine hunt
Date Added: Wednesday 7 September 2011
The Hidden gospel in CD format is a wonderful experience - we learn not only through our brain/cognition - but our whole body; the words of Jesus experienced . . .
Rating:
 
By Delight D
Date Added: Tuesday 8 July 2014
Very interesting and well informed. These CDs add a richness to the teachings of Jesus that is new and fresh, by putting translation of Jesus' words into the language and context of his time and region. I wanted to hear more!
Rating:
 
By Jan Kristiansson
Date Added: Friday 6 January 2012
A deepening of his previous work, Jesus from a more embodied, resonant perspective.
Rating:
 
By Joe Young
Date Added: Saturday 29 October 2011
While it was helpful, I was somewhat hopeful he would have "translated" more of the aramaic words to our understanding, rather than spending so much time on meditation.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others