About the Author

Father Murray Bodo

Murray Bodo, O.F.M is a Franciscan priest, associate professor, and writer-in-residence at Thomas More College, Crestview Hills, Kentucky. He is the author of A Retreat with Francis and Clare of Assisi; Song of the Sparrow; Clare, A Light in the Garden; Tales of St....

Customer Reviews for The Way of Saint Francis

By Lesley R
Date Added: Tuesday 20 August 2013
Wonderful. Highly recommend.
Rating:
 
By Catherine M
Date Added: Tuesday 8 January 2013
I absolutely loved this CD. I thought father Murray Bodo presented this work beautifully, speaking articulately and slowly enabling enough time for each sentence to be absorbed. The sequence throughout the CD was wonderful.
Rating:
 
By Paula L
Date Added: Thursday 3 January 2013
great gift for my son
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Thursday 23 August 2012
This has become one of my favorite Sounds True purchases. For those who love the Christian mystics, this is a fascinating study of the historical and personal St Francis. It is an excellent layperson's introduction to the absolute simplicity of Franciscan spirituality. I especially enoyed the peaceful, meditative quality of Father Murray's voice. I would love to see more offerings from Father Murray Bodo.
5 stars
Rating:
 
By David Burgdorf
Date Added: Saturday 8 October 2011
Fr. Murray Bodo has been for years the go-to person for information about St. Francis. It was good to hear his voice after reading his books, and to understand his SPORT acronym for Francis' spirituality.
Rating:
 
By Lynn Landry-Rody
Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2011
I have listened to 2 of the 3 cd's.
It is a very intriqing account of St. Francis' lifes journey. Very inspiring.
Thank you
Rating:
 
By Murielle Stockton
Date Added: Wednesday 21 March 2012
I really enjoyed The Way of Saint Francis and it is very helpful CDs. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Pat OBrien
Date Added: Tuesday 25 October 2011
Initially wasn't sure what I thought of these cd's. However, listening to the end made clear Father's love for St. Francis. Hearing love is always edifying.
Rating:
 
By MaryJane OKeefe
Date Added: Friday 29 June 2012
This kind of lost my interest part way through...It was an effort to listen to the end...
Rating:
 
By Jim Winzenburg
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
This wasn't my cuppa tea, I guess.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others