About the Author

Will Johnson

Will Johnson began his return to the body in 1974 with the Sufi Faraji Dance Troupe and the poetry of Rumi. For more than 30 years, he's taught Buddhist meditation and, as a trained Rolfer, applied Ida Rolf's somatic healing principles. He is the...

Customer Reviews for Awakening the Body

By Roy B
Date Added: Monday 12 August 2013
Will Johnson's practices will help you get in your body in a deeper way. Doing some of these practices, I felt a level of experience beyond what I've known before- kind of hard to believe really. Hopefully many can share in the joy of doing deep body based practice.
Rating:
 
By donna lopez
Date Added: Thursday 26 January 2012
Fascinating! Must spend more time and attention to re-listening as
the concepts are compelling and
clearly expressed.
Rating:
 
By Sylvia Bercovici
Date Added: Monday 5 December 2011
Excellent, clear instructions for experiencing embodiment. Important acknowledgment that these are the instructions of the Buddha in the Four Foundations of MIndfulness.
Rating:
 
By ursula carlin
Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2011
Very down to earth and practical. Exercises are easy to follow, easy to do and are profoundly opening. Great introduction to the practice of Gazing at the Beloved.
Rating:
 
By Catherine Bell
Date Added: Saturday 1 October 2011
Great service thanks so much. I got it straight away, no difficulty.

i also love your weekly wisdom sessions and free online meditations etc. What a wonderful service you offer me. Thank you for the bottom of my heart.
Rating:
 
By martin muntz
Date Added: Sunday 18 September 2011
I enjoyed the lectures on the importance of sensitivity our five physical sesations are as vital as well as the intent of the heart and mind. It is difficult to keep the whole mind body connection ingaged in the life process.
Rating:
 
By Alison Story
Date Added: Tuesday 13 September 2011
I liked this product although part of it talks about moving the body, and insinutates there is accompanying music. There isn't any music so basically you have to put on your own music and remember what he has said. It would be really good if there was accompanying music to that section. Otherwise very happy with it.
Rating:
 
By Ray Piper
Date Added: Friday 28 September 2012
I tried to listen to this presentation but after a few minutes found I was listening for the next "you know" phrase. Finally had to quit listening when I thought i was going to scream.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others