About the Author

John O'Donohue

John O'Donohue (1956-2008)

In early January 2008, the Sounds True family was deeply saddened by the loss of the Irish poet-philosopher John O'Donohue. John was a one-of-a-kind force of nature: a genius with words, a brilliant thinker, and a...

Customer Reviews for Anam Ċara

By Rita Z
Date Added: Wednesday 15 October 2014
Incredible insight! I previously had purchased this CD and purchased this one for a Irish friend to enjoy!
Rating:
 
By Rev. Kevin R. D
Date Added: Saturday 5 April 2014
Wonderful companion to the book, especially when organizing ideas on applications of O'Donohue's ideas. Simply lovely.
Rating:
 
By Aileen F
Date Added: Wednesday 10 April 2013
I listen to this while travelling to and from work, and save the paperback for a few minutes before going to sleep. A real joy to hear his voice reading this material - touches parts other books don't even come close!
Rating:
 
By Paula B
Date Added: Monday 8 April 2013
Great!
Rating:
 
By Judith B
Date Added: Monday 8 April 2013
fantastic as always.
Rating:
 
By richard c
Date Added: Sunday 31 March 2013
i love everything John ever wrote or recorded
Rating:
 
By Bev M
Date Added: Saturday 30 March 2013
Just love it, so easy to listen to and full of inspiration
Rating:
 
By Lorie A
Date Added: Friday 29 March 2013
This was the most moving and beautiful of all the Sounds True programs I have purchased and enjoyed. Soul Friend. What a lovely concept. I have listened at least twice to each disk. I plan to buy this set as gifts for others when it is next on sale! It is truly beautiful, moving, thought provoking, and deeply relaxing. Thanks Sounds True!
Rating:
 
By Martha F
Date Added: Thursday 28 March 2013
Truly beautiful and soulful, educational too. I learned so much about the culture and spiritual life of western Ireland. I enjoyed listening so much that I bought the book too.
Rating:
 
By lizzie d
Date Added: Thursday 28 March 2013
I so enjoy his beautiful way of speaking.What a soulful force he was.
Rating:
 
By K. Peterson
Date Added: Tuesday 4 October 2011
The most beautiful, poetic, brilliant, meaningful, deeply moving and life-changing commercial recording ever made. Truly the most incredible gift anyone could ever receive, for a life-time of healing, revelations and contemplation. Get it for yourself and everyone you love. Really.
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Friday 5 April 2013
Enjoyable, entertaining. Excellent at painting word pictures. Now, we just need his female counterpart for more of the "medicine woman" type elements... But he can't help that; he does a wonderful job presenting the intuitive, sensitive male perceptions.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others