About the Author

Jon Kabat-Zinn

Jon Kabat-Zinn, PhD, is the founder and director of the Stress Reduction Clinic at the University of Massachusetts Medical Center and associate professor of medicine in the Division of Preventative and Behavioral Medicine. His clinic was featured in 1993 in the public...

Customer Reviews for Guided Mindfulness Meditation

By Ryan
Date Added: Sunday 20 July 2014
Best meditation cd out there!!
Rating:
 
By Betty L
Date Added: Saturday 4 January 2014
I am truly enjoying and benefiting having my own private Dr. Kabat-Zinn as my instructor. Thank you for your speedy delivery and goof-proof ordering. Best from Betty
Rating:
 
By Ann S
Date Added: Thursday 5 December 2013
It think this is a great program... I find the the body scan meditation really helps me to relax and helps me be more calm.. I also love the yoga meditation which is done on the floor. It stretches, strengthens, and helps me to let go of stress.
Rating:
 
By Gary M
Date Added: Thursday 29 August 2013
This is one of the best and comprehensive programs I have ever used. It is very well thought out and helps guide you through sitting and standing yoga, meditation and a body scan. It is so easy to use and follow. His voice is very soothing, peaceful and wonderful to listen to which is important when you are trying to meditate or relax. This course is also helpful for those suffering from anxiety or depression. If someone is suffering from depression I would also highly recommend "The Mindful Way Through Depression".
Rating:
 
By Sally M
Date Added: Friday 7 December 2012
I listen to the body scan every morning when I wake up and every evening as I go to sleep. Jon Kabat Zinn is one of the very best!
Rating:
 
By Anna Hamilton
Date Added: Saturday 28 July 2012
Excellent material.
Rating:
 
By wade dickson
Date Added: Wednesday 25 April 2012
For me personally the Body Scan Meditation on Disc 1 is the best guided meditation I have heard. I know it is many years since Jon Kabat-Zinn first developed this but he does it so well, with so much understanding and warmth. It also correlates well with Eckhart Tolle's "going into the body" approach...and he is undoubtedly the best contemporary teacher today.
Rating:
 
By karen potts
Date Added: Wednesday 14 September 2011
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Della Case
Date Added: Wednesday 23 March 2011
I've been doing the body scan, have't tried anything else yet. I'm sure they will meet my expectations as i have enjoyed the Mindful Way Through Depression. His voice is calming.
Rating:
 
By Pat
Date Added: Monday 2 November 2009
Superb!
Rating:
 
By Deidre A
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
the content sounded great!
however the recording quality was faulty on one cd
i will use the enclosed envelope to return the pack and look forward to a replacement
kind regards and
thank you
Rating:
 
By Diane Barret
Date Added: Friday 20 July 2012
My favorite part of this meditation cd is the body scan. It is very relaxing!
Rating:
 
By Tom Andrusky
Date Added: Wednesday 11 July 2012
It has been helpful.
Rating:
 
By Devin Wallace
Date Added: Tuesday 10 April 2012
I was familiar with Kabat-Zinn's work, so know what I was getting. It is an an excellent resource!
Rating:
 
By Robert Roy
Date Added: Monday 8 August 2011
I am only on the first disc, and it has proven to be very useful so far.
Rating:
 
By arnold s
Date Added: Wednesday 17 April 2013
very helpful
Rating:
 
By Robert Soderquist
Date Added: Monday 18 July 2011
I believe its helping, but I still fall Asleep while trying to meditate- resistance.
Rating:
 
By Robert Crolene
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
How elementary is too elementary? Please inform us of the level of this product before we lay out the $$.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others