About the Author

Marshall Rosenberg

Marshall Rosenberg has initiated peace programs in war torn areas including Rwanda, Burundi, Nigeria, Malaysia, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, the Middle East, Serbia, Croatia, and Ireland. A clinical psychologist, he is the founder and director of educational services for the Center...

Customer Reviews for Nonviolent Communication

By Simon B
Date Added: Monday 3 February 2014
A great summary of NVC. I listen to this again and again and always hear something I missed. Its weird but maybe I am just not ready. This method, as Marshall says is both the easiest to get and yet the hardest to apply and break our old habits of judgment and defensiveness.
Rating:
 
By gina ballinger
Date Added: Sunday 28 October 2012
so wonderful and encouraging to HEAR marshall rosenberg! rating as always 5 star! gina
Rating:
 
By Mary M
Date Added: Thursday 25 October 2012
I ordered the audio book, and it is worth every penny. Marshall Rosenberg is a wonderful communicator. Non violent communication is a book that should be required reading in schools.
I highly recommend it and share it with your family and friends.
Rating:
 
By Jonas B
Date Added: Sunday 12 August 2012
I love this book! I am so grateful that Marshall Rosenberg has dedicated his life to this work. I look forward to listening to it many times over.
Rating:
 
By Fran Delaney
Date Added: Saturday 18 February 2012
Very, very good. Wish everyone could listen to this.
Rating:
 
By Patricia C Schwarzlander
Date Added: Sunday 4 September 2011
excellent ideas and presentation -
important for personal, community and global situations-
Non Violent Communication,
Thanks
Rating:
 
By Mary Ann Holtz
Date Added: Friday 5 August 2011
I've been studying Nonviolent Communication for over a year and part of a NVC practice group for several months. I believe that this CD set provides an excellent summary of this valuable path of transforming consciousness and developing a powerful skill-set. I feel grateful for Marshall's work and Sounds True's making it available to a wide audience because I value peacemaking, experiencing our interconnectedness, and clarity of communication.
Rating:
 
By Vicki Timm
Date Added: Wednesday 31 August 2011
enjoying this very much. helpful
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others