About the Author

Lee Holden

Lee Holden is an internationally celebrated Qi Gong master. He is also a well known television personality who has appeared regularly on PBS. In 2009, he was honored by the International Chi Gong Association. Lee is a licensed Chinese medical doctor and acupuncturist and the...

Customer Reviews for Qi Gong for Self-Healing

By ena c
Date Added: Tuesday 25 February 2014
Lee's explation is so detailed and the whole guided practice is so calming, rejuvenating and healing.
Rating:
 
By gene w
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
I like Lee Holden's programs very much.
Rating:
 
By Gerrianne N
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Perfect for older people and just right time wise.
Rating:
 
By Gerrianne N
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Perfect for older people and just right time wise.
Rating:
 
By Gerrianne N
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Exactly what I wanted
Rating:
 
By Nirup B
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
I love this DVD on self healing. I have most of Lee Holden's DVD's, and work with my clients using his techniques. This DVD is great as it teaches about the acupressure points, so it allows you to heal yourself. I feel the difference in my energy, and aches and pains are released in my head, neck and back when I use this DVD. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By Susan H
Date Added: Friday 3 January 2014
love the practice as modeled by Lee.
Rating:
 
By Brenda S
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
This is a great DVD. Lee Holden presents qigong in an easy-to-understand way. He knows his stuff.
Rating:
 
By Svetlana P
Date Added: Tuesday 24 December 2013
The program is wonderful: it is clear in structure, the explanation is brilliant and it gives results right away
Rating:
 
By Patrick N
Date Added: Tuesday 17 September 2013
Excellent program. Lee is a master teacher. Very well done.
Rating:
 
By Vivian B
Date Added: Thursday 27 June 2013
I love this. It is great for flexibility and stress release. My therapist recommended it due to my depression and body tension. I do the standing one and it only takes 25 minutes. The next is pressure points and energy work, that takes another 25.
I want to continue this to see what develops. It is not one of those sweaty ones but helps energy flow.
Rating:
 
By Connie Bramlett
Date Added: Saturday 23 June 2012
This my first time to try Qi Gong. Lee Holden made it easy to follow along, this made it easier to learn.
Rating:
 
By Maria
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
Being new to Qigong I am finding Lee's instructions amazingly easy to follow . I appreciate being able to get a download too; as delivery to Australia adds alot to the cost . Do hope we will soon see more of lee's DVDs available this way .
Rating:
 
By Mary Cameron
Date Added: Monday 31 October 2011
This is a great program to move energy through the body. I like that this is also in digital download, it's in my iphone and ipod, so I can travel with it and do it outdoors. I often advise friends who are hurting to get it. Especially good exercises for hands and arms.
Rating:
 
By LeAnn
Date Added: Sunday 23 October 2011
Although I already had some familiarity with self-acupressure, I found this DVD very helpful because I could watch the demonstrations over and over. Now, I remember many of the points well enough that I often use them during my day, whenever I think about it and have a spare hand.

It has helped make self-acupressure a valued part of my lifestyle, which adds to my confidence that it is possible to maintain good health in a very natural way.
Rating:
 
By janine t
Date Added: Friday 3 January 2014
Really enjoyed the teachings of lee Holden.
Rating:
 
By Judy F
Date Added: Monday 24 June 2013
While the setting is not beautiful like most of Lee's DVDs, this is still well worth the money. I've been using it for 6 weeks or so and finding amazing results. I wish more of Lee's work was offered as downloads..so it was available for use on ipad.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia
Date Added: Sunday 4 November 2012
Very healing practice and feels wonderful! Unlike Lee's other DVDs which focus more on qigong movements this one is more about acupressure and self massage. He hits all the main meridians and focal points to free up your body's energy channels. Very well done and a nice compliment to his beautiful PBS programs which are more flowy movement oriented. I don't know what I'd do without Lee's programs. I do love his calm, knowledgable demeanour especially. Puts me in a peaceful state of mind and body. But I agree, next time a more visually appealing outdoor set would be even better. It seems Sounds True prefers more sterile indoor sets, which is the only drawback here.
Rating:
 
By Clare
Date Added: Monday 6 August 2012
I very much like this healing program. Really helps to get the kinks and stiffness out of your body and fast! I learned new self-massage and acupressure techniques and this isn't even my first program by Lee Holden. I'd rate it 5 stars if producers made more of an effort to have a nicer set. This indoor set was almost cringeworthy, but luckily Lee and the techniques kind of made up for that error in judgment on the part of the producers. Please hire an interior/set designer next time if you can't create a nice set yourself. It doesn't cost much to bring in some plants, furniture and candles or nice pictures and area rug. Or better yet go back to Lake Tahoe for the next production please. :-)
Rating:
 
By Kathryn Begley
Date Added: Monday 9 July 2012
this was helpful and healing
Rating:
 
By dawn mckinson
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February 2012
very gentle and pleasant exercises.
Nice way to relax and heal yourself.
very affordable programmes
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Joy H
Date Added: Thursday 11 April 2013
Hi Joy!

Please contact customerservice@soundstrue.com for help with this. They will help you sort it all out! :)

Kind regards,
Shannon at Sounds True
Rating:
 
By Joy H
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
Hi, I didn't download this, and now it's gone again from my cart. Would you mind restoring it, I'll download right away and write the review.

Thanks,

Joy
Rating:
 
By Chris
Date Added: Saturday 18 August 2012
I rate this 3 1/2 stars. The qigong and acupressure is wonderful. Lee explains why they chose this set (the 5 Chinese elements). I think other choices would have been better. For wood bring in plants or small trees instead of a wood floor. For water, instead of the large picture/video in the background, bring in real water, such as a large water fountain. The colors weren't pleasing either - peach, blue and brown?? The 5 Chinese elements could have been represented better visually. Buy the two main sections - standing and sitting - are well done. And Lee is a great teacher I agree.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others