About the Author

Eckhart Tolle

Spiritual teacher and author Eckhart Tolle was born in Germany and educated at the Universities of London and Cambridge. At the age of twenty-nine, a profound inner transformation radically changed the course of his life. The next few years were devoted to understanding,...

Customer Reviews for Beyond the Thinking Mind

By Joseph DeMers
Date Added: Sunday 7 September 2014
Thank You, I am very satisfied with my order.
Rating:
 
By Ross M
Date Added: Friday 2 May 2014
Excellent
Rating:
 
By Ken T
Date Added: Thursday 1 May 2014
A modern day mystic, we are blessed to have him as our teacher
Rating:
 
By Adrienne O
Date Added: Friday 18 April 2014
I totally enjoy listening to another Eckhart audio!
Rating:
 
By STEVEN C B
Date Added: Saturday 5 April 2014
Another.wonderful and needed (for me) to be present
at the moments of life as distinguished from
being so busy self-consciously chronicling
them and constructing them into our story that we
don't actually experience them and miss our
opportunity to act in them. Also, another well-
needed reminder to live now rather than to defer
living to an imaginedly different concept of a future
time. These are well-delivered, well-needed
pointers to living. Eckardt always SO exceeds
my expectations by reminding me that they
are another way.to defer, and even to oppose, life
itself. Simply wonderful, as in full of the wonder
and delight of life when presently experiencing
it.
Rating:
 
By Patricia C
Date Added: Monday 24 February 2014
This talk of Eckhart's is so helpful as they all are.
Rating:
 
By Linda H
Date Added: Monday 3 February 2014
I thought that it was very informative. I will listen to it again....and again....and probably again. He is funny too, very refreshing. Linda H
Rating:
 
By Kennth T
Date Added: Friday 24 May 2013
Up to Mr. Tolle's usual high standards. What more can I say? It is wonderful to hear from someone who really seems to have it all together and to have figured it out - or rather, understood that "figuing" stands in the way of "it."
Rating:
 
By Lorraine Smith
Date Added: Tuesday 29 May 2012
This download is a snippet of some of Ekhart's teachings which works well as it enables you to really focus and contemplate a small bit of his teachings at one time. Excellent way of learning and understanding the message Ekhart is giving us.
Rating:
 
By gu gh
Date Added: Sunday 20 May 2012
Very good thank you
Rating:
 
By gu gh
Date Added: Sunday 20 May 2012
Very good. Thoroughly Enjoyed it
Rating:
 
By Tracy OMeara Smith
Date Added: Friday 18 May 2012
Eckhart was able to reach me in such away that I was finally able to see what it is all about - very clear and precise. Highly recommended
Rating:
 
By stephen barron
Date Added: Saturday 20 August 2011
loved eckharts pearls of wisdom he is amazing as always
Rating:
 
By Dennica Burns
Date Added: Sunday 10 June 2012
I thought this was wonderful. It's classic Eckhart wisdom and guidance and feels like a warm cup of hot chocolate on a winters day. The audio quality was a bit grating, yet, previous audio downloads of Eckhart did not have this same audio difficulty.
Rating:
 
By Travis Romero
Date Added: Friday 19 August 2011
Being Mindful is the key to appreciating waht life has to offer.
Rating:
 
By Beth Rogers
Date Added: Thursday 17 May 2012
Ekhart Tolle is just painful to listen to. His speech pattern grates on me so bad that I could not even get through it. I do not recommend this.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others