About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness practices to the West. He holds a PhD in clinical psychology and is the co-founder of the Insight...

Customer Reviews for What the Buddha Taught

By Michael D
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
Jack as always is excellent..
Rating:
 
By katia k
Date Added: Wednesday 2 April 2014
great teacher, great voice, great message,
Rating:
 
By Shirley Gourgaud
Date Added: Friday 18 May 2012
A very clear, concise explanation of Buddhist teaching without the usual preaching. Made me think about my life independently of Buddhism. A very tuned-in speaker.
Rating:
 
By Mary Morgan
Date Added: Saturday 24 September 2011
Jack Kornfield did a magnificent job
in his writing of What the Buddha
taught. He is inspirational and clear.
I have read nearly all of his writings, and this I have in audio book which I listen to over and over, always hearing something new.
Rating:
 
By Nathanael Meyer
Date Added: Friday 19 August 2011
Excellent introduction to the teachings of the Buddha. Very clear, direct and thought-provoking, with some light-hearted humor thrown in. As a Christian who until recently knew very little about Buddhism, I found it very illuminating.
Rating:
 
By Gladie Hamilton
Date Added: Thursday 18 August 2011
This teaching has been very enlightening. I learn something new each time I listen.
Rating:
 
By kishore mohinani
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
good
can never go wrong with Jack Kornfield
Rating:
 
By Eleanor N
Date Added: Sunday 2 February 2014
A helpful general summary.
Rating:
 
By Helena K
Date Added: Friday 5 April 2013
It's a nice teaching and sums it up well. But I expected a more in-depth explanation of the eight-fold path. This is a 45-minute track only.
Rating:
 
By will Hersbach
Date Added: Wednesday 28 September 2011
I found this easy to listen to & interesting ,very informative.it gave me food for thought and made me eager to get some more of jack kornfield's pearls of wisdom
Rating:
 
By Kathy B
Date Added: Saturday 31 August 2013
I cannot download them on my iPad and find them
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others