About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Customer Reviews for What the Buddha Taught

By Michael D
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
Jack as always is excellent..
Rating:
 
By katia k
Date Added: Wednesday 2 April 2014
great teacher, great voice, great message,
Rating:
 
By Shirley Gourgaud
Date Added: Friday 18 May 2012
A very clear, concise explanation of Buddhist teaching without the usual preaching. Made me think about my life independently of Buddhism. A very tuned-in speaker.
Rating:
 
By Mary Morgan
Date Added: Saturday 24 September 2011
Jack Kornfield did a magnificent job
in his writing of What the Buddha
taught. He is inspirational and clear.
I have read nearly all of his writings, and this I have in audio book which I listen to over and over, always hearing something new.
Rating:
 
By Nathanael Meyer
Date Added: Friday 19 August 2011
Excellent introduction to the teachings of the Buddha. Very clear, direct and thought-provoking, with some light-hearted humor thrown in. As a Christian who until recently knew very little about Buddhism, I found it very illuminating.
Rating:
 
By Gladie Hamilton
Date Added: Thursday 18 August 2011
This teaching has been very enlightening. I learn something new each time I listen.
Rating:
 
By kishore mohinani
Date Added: Wednesday 17 August 2011
good
can never go wrong with Jack Kornfield
Rating:
 
By Eleanor N
Date Added: Sunday 2 February 2014
A helpful general summary.
Rating:
 
By Helena K
Date Added: Friday 5 April 2013
It's a nice teaching and sums it up well. But I expected a more in-depth explanation of the eight-fold path. This is a 45-minute track only.
Rating:
 
By will Hersbach
Date Added: Wednesday 28 September 2011
I found this easy to listen to & interesting ,very informative.it gave me food for thought and made me eager to get some more of jack kornfield's pearls of wisdom
Rating:
 
By Kathy B
Date Added: Saturday 31 August 2013
I cannot download them on my iPad and find them
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others