About the Author

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thich Nhat Hanh is a Zen master in the Vietnamese tradition, scholar, poet, and peace activist. He is the founder of the Van Hanh Buddhist University in Saigon and has taught at Columbia University and the Sorbonne. Thich Nhat Hanh is the author of the national bestseller...

Customer Reviews for Plum Village Meditations

By Elizabeth
Date Added: Saturday 18 January 2014
This is a recording that I often use in my morning keeps me focused in a gentle way. Highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By Linda H
Date Added: Saturday 9 November 2013
Every drop of wisdom and light that Thich Nhat Hanh shares is worth listening to. Thank you for making this available.
Rating:
 
By gilad s
Date Added: Monday 12 August 2013
I liked the meditations.
Simple instructions, which make it easy to practice again and again.
I was a bit disappointed that Thich Nhat Hanh himsef is not giving most of the instructions, but anyway, I practiced the meditations many times, and it was beneficial.
Rating:
 
By Fran A
Date Added: Saturday 3 August 2013
Very beautifully done, and great for practice
Rating:
 
By tomas q
Date Added: Thursday 27 September 2012
The Plum Village meditations are extraordinary!
Thich Nhat Hanh sounding the bell is a deep transporting meditation. Listen to the sample and you will be convinced. The best re-calibration meditation I know of!
Rating:
 
By Mary M
Date Added: Thursday 20 September 2012
I bought the audio book, and have been so glad I did.
It would be a 10 star if I were offer one. So much to learn from his wisdom and with humor and joy.
don't even hesitate.
Rating:
 
By Katherine Andersen
Date Added: Sunday 28 August 2011
Plum Village Meditations is wonderful. It helped me go deep and fully relax.
Rating:
 
By Lottie Combs
Date Added: Saturday 6 August 2011
This is excellent. It is a wonderful meditation.
Rating:
 
By Jill R
Date Added: Monday 8 October 2012
I really am impressed with the bell sounds on this CD. They help me to go deeper and find stillness more easily. I have not done all the practices on this CD yet, but I intend to.
Rating:
 
By Caroline Hurley
Date Added: Sunday 3 June 2012
Nice but maybe a little jumbled and not exactly as described, mainly bell-ringing with a few guided meditation words at beginning and end.
Rating:
 
By Agnes L
Date Added: Saturday 17 November 2012
I would have liked to hear more of the sounds of the bells. It helps me with my mediation sessions.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others