About the Author

Caroline Myss

Caroline Myss is the author of four New York Times bestsellers: Anatomy of the Spirit, Sacred Contracts, Invisible Acts of Power, and Why People Don’t Heal and How They Can. A leading voice in the field of energy medicine and human consciousness,...

Customer Reviews for The Power of Prayer

By Elaine W
Date Added: Wednesday 2 July 2014
Once again, I'm pleased with Carolines work, She is dead on accurate and genuine. An asset to the human race!!
Rating:
 
By marilyn m
Date Added: Wednesday 11 June 2014
excellent Brought me back to center
Rating:
 
By susan R
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
Carolne Myss has a way of saying things in a direct way. I enjoy her directness and she always challenges me to think about things differently no matter how uncomfortable.
Rating:
 
By Kathryn W
Date Added: Sunday 5 January 2014
Caroline Myss is Exceptional.
Rating:
 
By Cat G
Date Added: Wednesday 23 January 2013
ABsolutely fabulous. Love the message!
Rating:
 
By Ann McAndrew
Date Added: Thursday 19 July 2012
This had to be the best, most helpful self-help item I ever purchased.
Rating:
 
By Rosalyn Collier
Date Added: Tuesday 5 June 2012
I love the message; Myss is brilliant as usual.
Rating:
 
By Judith Kim
Date Added: Thursday 31 May 2012
Wonderful wisdom and not the usual ego message you might get from other feel good "gurus".
Rating:
 
By catherine howard
Date Added: Wednesday 30 May 2012

excellent program. Caroline always has a way of seeing things differently. I really like it.
Rating:
 
By Gina Coroneos
Date Added: Wednesday 11 April 2012
Excellent. It helped a lot.
Rating:
 
By sally anne kennedy
Date Added: Monday 9 April 2012
Another excellent resource from Caroline Myss, I listen to it over and over and learn more each time. I love Carolines way of teaching, no messing just straight to the point!
Rating:
 
By Ann Maher
Date Added: Thursday 15 March 2012
I absolutely love it
Rating:
 
By Carol Bergstrom
Date Added: Sunday 26 February 2012
Blessing to you Thanks so much for your Prayers
Rating:
 
By Victoria Pierce
Date Added: Thursday 2 February 2012
What can I say? This is one of Caroline's best books ever - full of facts and experiential information. She has opened the world of prayer for me again many years after I put it aside, mainly because of her thorough explanation of "what prayer is" and is not.
Rating:
 
By robyn field
Date Added: Friday 27 January 2012
AMAZING!!!
Rating:
 
By drl2221
Date Added: Monday 19 December 2011
This CD is a MUST for anyone who truly wants to awaken the "inner spirit" and move forward. Thank you Carolyn for sharing this gift!
Rating:
 
By margaret casebeer
Date Added: Tuesday 13 December 2011
Excellent CD! Caroline Myss gave me exactly what I wanted. Guided prayers to channel Grace. Thank You for supporting this important work.
Rating:
 
By Linda Hallen
Date Added: Thursday 1 December 2011
Excellent as usual.
Rating:
 
By brudge h
Date Added: Tuesday 22 November 2011
This is very excellent. Been listening to this, a lot! Over, and over.
Rating:
 
By william brothers
Date Added: Thursday 17 November 2011
I was extremely pleased with is product. I mentioned it to 3 people. I will continue to purchase Myss products thu ST.Thanks Bill
Rating:
 
By Stephey Baker @Markedbythemuse.com
Date Added: Thursday 10 November 2011
This audio lecture is priceless...truly transformative! The gift, the gold is when Myss begins to exorcise the ideas of negativity as perceived in the new age/spiritual world...that understanding lies in the ability to understand the power of power...illuminating fear as the truest form of negativity, darkness that will keep a person frightened of wholeness and even prayer. The ah-ha moment is sure to come, the empowerment comes, when she illuminates that weakness, keeping ones self weak and in doubt and asleep serves darkness. For it is when we are weak that we are more likely to harm another and our self with blame, self-pity, arrogance, justification of being mean or worst still - with holding love, from our self and another. This is a true gift of illumination. Thank you Ms. Myss + SoundsTrue!
All My Best,
Stephey
Rating:
 
By Diane Sarrazin
Date Added: Thursday 20 October 2011
Caroline Myss is again outstanding. Her definition of prayer and how we should pray was far from what I learned - not for stuff, not to be rescued from our problems etc. but taking responsibility for creating our lives. Very empowering!
Rating:
 
By william brothers
Date Added: Wednesday 19 October 2011
excellent. will do this again
Rating:
 
By cecelia searles
Date Added: Monday 17 October 2011
I love Caroline and share her with all my like -minded friends..The power of Prayer is great and just what I needed hear from her at this time...C
Rating:
 
By patricia demoon
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
as always, carolyn myss rocks. her candid, straightforward, no-nonsense approach is all the more appreciated given the intangible nature of the subject matter. her ability to define, disclose, expound and interpret prayer is inspiring and awesome. at over 3 hours long, one ends the listening longing for more.
Rating:
 
By Patricia Vallejo
Date Added: Thursday 13 October 2011
Another work of excellence by Caroline Myss.
Rating:
 
By Margaret Bass
Date Added: Thursday 13 October 2011
Caroline is great, as always.
Rating:
 
By Janette Dodd
Date Added: Monday 10 October 2011
There is so much to learn from Carolyn. I listen to this CD over and over again. Its very inspiring.
Rating:
 
By kathy phillips
Date Added: Friday 7 October 2011
love it..
I have bought most all of Caryolyns cd's,books etc..this one is the best ...it is like being brought full circle and resting in grace..
Rating:
 
By Iantha Casen
Date Added: Tuesday 27 September 2011
I knew if Caroline Myss was giving guidance concerning prayer, then no doubt it would be profound and full of insight I would desire to embrace. I trust her.
Rating:
 
By Iantha Casen
Date Added: Tuesday 27 September 2011
I get so much out of listening to Caroline Myss . She sounds like the type of teacher you had in school who helped you the most, but would never let you get away with anything.
Rating:
 
By Carolyn Ogren
Date Added: Sunday 25 September 2011
For anyone who wishes to go deeply into their prayer life this is a must! Caroline Myss offers a unique opportunity to create a powerful connection with the Divine. If you really want to pray for yourself and the world...listen!
Rating:
 
By Simone Kiven
Date Added: Friday 23 September 2011
I am listening to it several times and... practicing it. It truly helps me. I'll share it with a couple of friends. Thank you
Rating:
 
By Trudy Walsh
Date Added: Sunday 11 September 2011
These Cd's are the best resource on Prayer that I have come across. I have now found what I believe to be a much more authentic way to pray.
Rating:
 
By solitaryview
Date Added: Wednesday 7 September 2011
a unique lady who's insight to wisdom opened my eyes. I highly recomment Anatomy of the Spirt and Sacred Contracts. The axcess to events and courses invites a willing spirit.
Rating:
 
By Carline Napolitano
Date Added: Sunday 21 August 2011
Myss at her best. Returning prayer to deep intention with humility and grace. Not for those who want the universe to provide without doing the work.
Rating:
 
By Barbara Loring
Date Added: Friday 12 August 2011
Words cannot describe how instrumental this new level of guidance and insight is. Caroline Myss has brought forth a rare and unprecedented gift in this work - she advises on, teaches about and models the profound power of Prayer. Brilliant, illuminating, healing and a most critical contribution to human and all life on this planet at this urgent time. Experience, and live the Grace of The Power of Prayer.
Rating:
 
By Sandra J
Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
Bold and definitely in Caroline Myss's style. I appreciate how well she describes the entitled, narcissistic, arrogant ego that feels prayer failed to bring them their wants. Caroline Myss shifts to humility and facing the truth. Not comfortable, but sincere and willing to pray for grace of healing. So that we can be illuminated to help alleviate suffering in others. She herself has evolved with the help of Theresa of Avila.
Rating:
 
By Constance S
Date Added: Sunday 23 September 2012
Caroline Myss provides some great insights about how to pray. However, her put downs of the various ways that many people pray are harsh and sarcastic. I wish she could express herself more gently towards those who pray incorrectly, in her opinion. Still, there's a lot of food for thought here for those who can disregard the harshness of some of the material.
Rating:
 
By Amarjit Pal
Date Added: Sunday 1 April 2012
When I bought these cd's I think that it only contained prayers but it is still worth the money as the talk caroline gives is breath taking and very helpful in times of need. I am grateful it came to me when I most needed it.
Rating:
 
By terry buchanan
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
a very powerful subject. and one of the most important, as well as the most challenging, to get a handle on on the spiritual path.

jack's voice is very calming in this one. good stories, and a good guided meditation to follow along with too.
Rating:
 
By Jennifer Palladino
Date Added: Thursday 20 October 2011
Caroline Myss has some terrific insight in her program about Prayer. I highly recommend this program!
Rating:
 
By Carrol K
Date Added: Saturday 27 July 2013
I enjoyed listening to the tapes. However her approach is different then I believe so gave them to a friend. She doesn't seem to answer how to use the power of prayer.
Rating:
 
By terry buchanan
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
i realise that prayer is one of the most, if not THE most important thing on the spiritual path. and in that regard, i do agree with much, but not all of of what Caroline has to say here.

that being said however, although i like Caroline and agree with much of what she has to say, i did not really like this particular recording as much as some others.

it was necessary to be this long. it could have been editing down a little shorter and still say the same thing, and with less seemingly sort of off-the-cuff angry rants.
Rating:
 
By Loretta G. R
Date Added: Tuesday 20 May 2014
I found the content of what Ms. Myss said interesting and insightful, but found the manner of her presentation, which seemed belittling and demeaning to her audience, extremely off-putting and contradictory to her message.
Rating:
 
By Gerald Henthorn
Date Added: Sunday 8 April 2012
Sorry, she sounded like a bitter, angry old nun.
Rating:
 
By Gregory Madeley
Date Added: Friday 2 December 2011
Ya I have to agree with those listeners who gave this product a very low rating. Maybe I didn’t connect with the speaker because I don’t have a Catholic background, where maybe the teachers mock and ridicule there students as a matter of course. There is some wisdom, but you have to put up with a lot of scolding, sarcasm, and rhetoric to get to it. I kept trying to latch onto some form or structure to the presentation, but it just seemed she was really mad and decided to get it all off her chest. I think I know the difference between passion and anger, and this lady just seems pissed. It’s ironic that Caroline goes on several rants on the arrogance of us listeners, and yet does so from a platform of haughtiness and pomposity. Like other reviewers noted, I’ve listened to this speaker’s work in the past and found it helpful, but she seems to have gone through some significant life changes, and is now just and angry person who is peeved that we children, as she refers to her audience a number of times, can’t keep up with her. In all fairness, I’ll listen again tonight and focus on what I’m bringing to the teachings that would help explain my response. Judging by this teaching, I'm pretty sure I know what Caroline would say, and yes I will try to grow up.
Rating:
 
By Linda
Date Added: Wednesday 30 November 2011
I am sad to say that although I have loved Carolyn Myss in the past, she has become more and more lost in her negative ranting. She strays far from worthwhile teaching far too often, to the point of insult. Her teachings used to be a bounty of jewels but they have degenerated into a scattering of diamonds among ashes. You can hear when she finally taps into the flow of spiritual teaching. Her voice becomes softer and gentler, but it is not sustained. Most of the time, she sounds more like a 5th grade Catholic school nun from the 1950's, screaming at her class. I don't expect her to tell me what I want to hear. I welcome the criticism she delivers, but I ask that she gives the audience much more respect in doing so. And she should work more from an outline, as she often digresses into nonsense. I probably will not invest in another of her audio programs.
Rating:
 
By Bonita M
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
I didn't like her tone. It sounded like she was scolding me, repeating something I already knew about prayer over and over. Finally in the cd she started to be helpful.
Rating:
 
By Donna M
Date Added: Tuesday 17 September 2013
Carolyn Myss has always had a sardonic manner, but in this recording she is downright crabby. I don't recommend it.
Rating:
 
By Forrest Meyer
Date Added: Tuesday 1 January 2013
I had never heard her voice before, a cross between Judge Judy And Dr. Laura. She said none of us were special but referred to herself as brilliant. She does not know me but refers to me and the rest of her audiance as a child. She does not know me or you but she has one hell of a grip on that ego of hers. That is thirty bucks I should have given to a no kill shelter, you know what, that is what I am going to do in her name. Forrest Meyer.
Rating:
 
By Karin Barkhurst
Date Added: Thursday 6 October 2011
I'm sorry to say I have not gotten past the first part of the power of prayer... I have bought other books~ teaching of Ms. Myss and I just could not handle what felt to me like babbling lunacy. Maybe I was not ready for this yet but I kept having to turn it off so I could recenter myself. It is to me really negative and I can not listen to this "stuff" with out recoiling from the egotistical wanna be a superior know it all when it comes to relating with the divine. I was very disappointed with this one. Maybe its all just gone to her ego way too much.... At the time I purchased this I looked for more than she has to offer.... I can not rate this on a scale of 1 to 5.... I have started and stopped this one several times and I just have not been able to finish this one with out having felt like this woman takes herself way too much like she's an authority on god and having a personal "relationship" (if you will) with god and how to be or not to be as if there are rules one must follow to be heard and/ or ministered to. As for sounds true itself I have never been dissatisfied with with any purchases or business practices. <3 My rating for this is 0. Buy I will select 1 so this will post....
Rating:
 
By bob
Date Added: Saturday 24 September 2011
I stopped praying because it doesnt work.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others