About the Author

Paul Horn

Paul Horn has released dozens of recordings over a 50-year career, including the groundbreaking Inside the Taj Mahal, the album that defined new age music and sold more than 1 million copies. His recorded output covers classical, jazz, pop, new age, and world music. In 1966 he...

Customer Reviews for The Stillness Inside

By Linda L
Date Added: Saturday 25 January 2014
Beautiful recording. So happy with it.
Rating:
 
By Mary M
Date Added: Thursday 16 January 2014
I play it over and over when I create greeting cards. Very beautiful. It is one of my favorites.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth L
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
Loved It!
Rating:
 
By angela l
Date Added: Sunday 5 January 2014
I very much enjoy this cd. I have used it with my yoga students, whom also enjoyed its mellow sounds.
Even my teenage son resonated with it at our Christmas time sharing:)
Rating:
 
By Rita S
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
Really enjoyed this CD ... truly recommend it to those who want to hear peace, love and joy at the same time.
Rating:
 
By Sandy k
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
Beautiful!
Rating:
 
By Charles E
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
Wonderful music from Paul Horn.... meditating and moving.
Rating:
 
By Lynn S
Date Added: Wednesday 16 January 2013
Lovely, relaxing music. I have missed my vinyl "Inside the Taj Mahal" and it is very nice to have this CD to listen to. And Paul Horn, if by any chance you are reading this, thank you so much for your talk on Transcendental Meditation, given 40 years ago at my awful Podunk community college. You nudged me in a direction I needed to go, I guess; that talk has been a touchstone for me ever since.
Rating:
 
By Gustavo
Date Added: Sunday 14 October 2012
Celestial music!
Rating:
 
By Trisch Van Sciver
Date Added: Wednesday 18 July 2012
meditative melodic mood music my clients and I love!
Rating:
 
By Annette Rodriguez
Date Added: Monday 20 February 2012
Really beautiful and relaxing
Rating:
 
By Shirley Roberg
Date Added: Saturday 29 October 2011
Met all expectations. Like it very much!
Rating:
 
By Ingrid B
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
Beautiful, good for getting into a meditative state.
Rating:
 
By Rose Cervone
Date Added: Wednesday 12 October 2011
Very relaxing and soothing!
Rating:
 
By annie t
Date Added: Friday 18 April 2014
Lovely music (and CD artwork). I've been a fan of Paul Horn for decades, especially his "in the Great Pyramid" set. This did not disappoint.
Rating:
 
By Chalice B
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Very slow and meditative. Good background music.
Rating:
 
By C. B
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
Unfortunately, this is not what I thought it would be. It's a little repetitive.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others