About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for The Faithful Gardener

By Lynn B
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
I love Clarissa Pinkola Estes and purchased many on cassettes. This is a great way to replace much of the work enjoyed for years. Thank you
Rating:
 
By Donetta S C
Date Added: Thursday 3 October 2013
beautiful!
Rating:
 
By Deborah C. R
Date Added: Wednesday 2 October 2013
Clarissa Pinkola Estes shares another story that touches the heart in a very real and teachable moment.
Rating:
 
By Annie
Date Added: Monday 28 January 2013
Helps me keep the spirit of my son and others who've passed alive. Outstanding and must listen for anyone struggling when a loved one passes on.
Rating:
 
By Mignon M
Date Added: Sunday 11 November 2012
Excellent! Thank you so much!
Rating:
 
By Wendy Churchill
Date Added: Saturday 29 September 2012
I enjoyed this very much
Beautifully written and told as all of Clarissa's work is..thank you from a happy customer
Rating:
 
By Gladie Hamilton
Date Added: Wednesday 27 June 2012
I loved this Cd. I have listened to it several times
Rating:
 
By Joyce Ray
Date Added: Sunday 27 May 2012
Dr. Estes is an incredible storyteller. With her wisdom and choice of words and tone, she is able to reach us beyond our barriers to touch our soul. Very beautiful and applicable to me.
Rating:
 
By Sharon Sommers
Date Added: Wednesday 4 January 2012
This is what story telling is about. Beautiful. Not one to listen to much twice, but I will listen over again...
Rating:
 
By Mary Morgan
Date Added: Saturday 10 December 2011
Everyone of her stories is wonderful.
This one is a story that everyone
should hear or read. I never tire
of hearing it especially around Christmas.
Rating:
 
By fiona knox
Date Added: Friday 22 April 2011
This is touching, inspiring and a wonderful real life example of how to deal with devastating blows. Dr Estes is always good but this is special even for her.
Rating:
 
By 2treefrogs
Date Added: Thursday 22 April 2010
I bought a tape of The Faithful Gardener years ago. I have worn it out to the place I can hardly hear it anymore. It is wonderful. Magical. Real.
Rating:
 
By Crista D
Date Added: Tuesday 1 January 2013
I thought it was interesting because it contains the personal story of Estes's adopted uncle and how he survived the horros of war and the reintegration into family and society.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others