About the Author

Rick Hanson

Rick Hanson, Ph.D., is a neuropsychologist, Senior Fellow of the Greater Good Science Center at UC Berkeley, and New York Times best-selling author. His books include Hardwiring Happiness: The New Brain Science of Contentment, Calm, and Confidence (in 14 languages),...

Customer Reviews for The Enlightened Brain

By jeanette v Wyk
Date Added: Wednesday 20 August 2014
Really enjoying it. Precise, clear and with a soothing voice, giving good tools for deepening and starting a good practice of mindfulness. Drawing on many different Buddhist aspects and giving the neuroscience of these practices.
Rating:
 
By darkchoco101
Date Added: Tuesday 22 July 2014
Really interesting and attractive article you have here. I really enjoyed reading this post and I totally agree with your opinion. buy soundcloud plays at http://socialplease.com
Rating:
 
By Svetlana E
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May 2014
Profound and soothing I love it. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Marlene H
Date Added: Wednesday 30 April 2014
I found this to be extremely helpful. Rick has a delightful voice and really sounds as though he knows what he is talking about.
Rating:
 
By Sylvia L
Date Added: Friday 25 April 2014
Great program. The set of cds were better than I expected. Dr.Hanson has a pleasant voice so it is easy to listen to . He gives examples that make the content easier to understand and remember.
Rating:
 
By Teresa E
Date Added: Monday 24 March 2014
I love this CD set, I recommended it to a friend and have listened to it over and over. Thank you
Rating:
 
By Brett O
Date Added: Sunday 16 March 2014
I purchased this program after reading "Buddha's Brain." It is great program and is helping me to develop facets of my psychology I've been working on for years.
Rating:
 
By Paul Stone
Date Added: Thursday 2 January 2014
Wow, this is one of the best audiobooks I've ever listened to and has helped me to live a more calm and contented life. Rick clearly talks about how the brain works and then guides people through mindfulness meditations that are logical and easy to follow. This is not a weak airy fairy style program - it is very real and wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend this if you want to have less anxiety and grow in how you live your life.
Rating:
 
By Richard N
Date Added: Tuesday 3 December 2013
A comprehensive, in depth, and personal program that blends teaching and meditation smoothly. There is so much depth to the program that I will listen to it several more times to get the most out of it. Rick has a soothing voice and the recording quality is excellent. If I were to buy only one of Rick's recordings, this would be it. Highly recommended.
Rating:
 
By ANTHONY M
Date Added: Thursday 17 October 2013
Cogent, lucid, brilliantly presented!
Rating:
 
By Rosa V
Date Added: Sunday 29 September 2013
A most informative and thought provoking book as well as wonderful guided meditation practice. A great hands-on experience I would recommend to anyone with even the slightest interest in this topic.
Rating:
 
By mary ann schellhas
Date Added: Sunday 25 August 2013
This program is so insightful and gives clear ways to whittle down negative thought patterns and replace them with loving , positive ones.
Rating:
 
By Linda B
Date Added: Thursday 4 July 2013
A truly amazing product. i appreciated the explanations of what my brain is doing under certain circumstances. His exercises in learning more about meditating through different situations are helpful.
Rating:
 
By Joyce G
Date Added: Thursday 21 February 2013
This program far exceeded my expectations. I've worked with several of Rick Hanson's audio programs and books, so I knew it would be good. The Enlightened Brain encompasses all the others and more. This is a program I'll listen to many times. I plan to immerse myself in it during an upcoming private weekend retreat.
Rating:
 
By Tyler
Date Added: Sunday 14 October 2012
Worth the money! The CD helps you in many many different ways.
Rating:
 
By catherine o grady
Date Added: Monday 12 March 2012
I love Rick Hanson..cds are easy to understand...full of practical
exercises that are simple to follow and life enhancing
Rating:
 
By Juliana christenson
Date Added: Tuesday 13 December 2011
Love
This book. I plan on listening many times!
Rating:
 
By Beth Legg
Date Added: Wednesday 7 December 2011
I relish and appreciate anything and everything that comes Rick Hanson. This series of lessons does not disappoint.
Rating:
 
By Dale Ayton
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
Love this!
Rating:
 
By James Blaine
Date Added: Saturday 15 October 2011
Very interesting. I just started to listen to it this last week and I am extremly excited to hear the rest.Excellent speaker
Thx
Rating:
 
By Gary L
Date Added: Sunday 28 September 2014
Rick Hanson has the ability to explain concepts in simple terms that most people can understand and apply to their own situation. I was in law enforcement for over twenty-eight years and I wish I had a mentor like Rick during those years.

GL
Rating:
 
By Monique C
Date Added: Sunday 20 April 2014
Good audio program.
Rating:
 
By john l
Date Added: Sunday 29 September 2013
An awesome selection
Rating:
 
By Mr
Date Added: Friday 19 September 2014
I would like to thank you for your nicely written post, its informative and your writing style encouraged me to read it till end. Thanks
real estate taupo
Rating:
 
By Gordons2z0
Date Added: Friday 19 September 2014
I am researching this topic for use in a future business I am thinking about starting. Thank you for this information, it has been educational and helpful to me.
real estate taupo
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others