About the Author

Rick Hanson

Rick Hanson, Ph.D., is a neuropsychologist and New York Times best-selling author. His books include Hardwiring Happiness, Buddha's Brain, Just One Thing, and Mother Nurture. Founder of the Wellspring Institute for Neuroscience and...

Customer Reviews for The Enlightened Brain

By Teresa E
Date Added: Monday 24 March 2014
I love this CD set, I recommended it to a friend and have listened to it over and over. Thank you
Rating:
 
By Brett O
Date Added: Sunday 16 March 2014
I purchased this program after reading "Buddha's Brain." It is great program and is helping me to develop facets of my psychology I've been working on for years.
Rating:
 
By Paul Stone
Date Added: Thursday 2 January 2014
Wow, this is one of the best audiobooks I've ever listened to and has helped me to live a more calm and contented life. Rick clearly talks about how the brain works and then guides people through mindfulness meditations that are logical and easy to follow. This is not a weak airy fairy style program - it is very real and wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend this if you want to have less anxiety and grow in how you live your life.
Rating:
 
By Richard N
Date Added: Tuesday 3 December 2013
A comprehensive, in depth, and personal program that blends teaching and meditation smoothly. There is so much depth to the program that I will listen to it several more times to get the most out of it. Rick has a soothing voice and the recording quality is excellent. If I were to buy only one of Rick's recordings, this would be it. Highly recommended.
Rating:
 
By ANTHONY M
Date Added: Thursday 17 October 2013
Cogent, lucid, brilliantly presented!
Rating:
 
By Rosa V
Date Added: Sunday 29 September 2013
A most informative and thought provoking book as well as wonderful guided meditation practice. A great hands-on experience I would recommend to anyone with even the slightest interest in this topic.
Rating:
 
By mary ann schellhas
Date Added: Sunday 25 August 2013
This program is so insightful and gives clear ways to whittle down negative thought patterns and replace them with loving , positive ones.
Rating:
 
By Linda B
Date Added: Thursday 4 July 2013
A truly amazing product. i appreciated the explanations of what my brain is doing under certain circumstances. His exercises in learning more about meditating through different situations are helpful.
Rating:
 
By Joyce G
Date Added: Thursday 21 February 2013
This program far exceeded my expectations. I've worked with several of Rick Hanson's audio programs and books, so I knew it would be good. The Enlightened Brain encompasses all the others and more. This is a program I'll listen to many times. I plan to immerse myself in it during an upcoming private weekend retreat.
Rating:
 
By Tyler
Date Added: Sunday 14 October 2012
Worth the money! The CD helps you in many many different ways.
Rating:
 
By catherine o grady
Date Added: Monday 12 March 2012
I love Rick Hanson..cds are easy to understand...full of practical
exercises that are simple to follow and life enhancing
Rating:
 
By Juliana christenson
Date Added: Tuesday 13 December 2011
Love
This book. I plan on listening many times!
Rating:
 
By Beth Legg
Date Added: Wednesday 7 December 2011
I relish and appreciate anything and everything that comes Rick Hanson. This series of lessons does not disappoint.
Rating:
 
By Dale Ayton
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
Love this!
Rating:
 
By James Blaine
Date Added: Saturday 15 October 2011
Very interesting. I just started to listen to it this last week and I am extremly excited to hear the rest.Excellent speaker
Thx
Rating:
 
By john l
Date Added: Sunday 29 September 2013
An awesome selection
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others