About the Author

Deva Premal

Deva Premal has released 14 albums with her partner, Miten. She is a classically trained singer and musician known around the globe for her serene, sacred chants. Raised in a German home permeated with Eastern spirituality, Deva Premal was chanting the Gayatri Mantra by age...

Customer Reviews for Password

By Janice A
Date Added: Saturday 19 April 2014
Deva Premal has created another incredibly beautiful album. I love meditating to this as I go to sleep.
Rating:
 
By Yin Jarvis
Date Added: Sunday 10 November 2013
I cried while watching the :password' by her voice. at the same time i sound myself the way of singing could be.
Thank you Soundstrue!
Rating:
 
By Drew M
Date Added: Sunday 10 February 2013
After listening to samples of many albums tonight, I came across Deva Premal - "Password". She has an amazing way of mixing Contemporary Sounds with a Depth of Tradition. I was transported to a world of ancient wisdom without the usual feelings of alienation that can sometimes occur with unfamiliar melodies. This album has a wonderful balance of lightness and soothing-calmness. A true joy to listen to.
Rating:
 
By Gayle V
Date Added: Saturday 15 September 2012
Beautiful
Rating:
 
By Carla Joye
Date Added: Monday 16 January 2012
Absolutely love Deva Preval-most gifted singer, wish I knew her personally because her music inspires me all day as a massage therapist, and into the night!
Rating:
 
By SUKHBIR SINGH
Date Added: Thursday 5 January 2012
a most wonderful album with nice uplifting beats. Can be used to chill out.
Rating:
 
By Peggy M
Date Added: Friday 30 December 2011
The music in Password is unlike any album they have done in the past. On the one hand, the music is not as "catchy"; and this is exactly where the magic comes in. It seeps into your very cells. As Deva and Miten go deeper on their own journey, their music can only take us deeper as well. Thanks for this music that creates an atmosphere of sacred reverence and works on the listener long after the CD has finished.
Rating:
 
By Snezana Mitreska
Date Added: Friday 23 December 2011
Dear Sounds True
I am very pleased with the service you provided me with, it was quck and satisfying. Much more I am pleased with the music, it is enchanting and soothing the soul.
Namaste
Snezana
Rating:
 
By Suzanne
Date Added: Sunday 6 November 2011
I too feel that Deva brings the angelic to the earth through her voice. What she, Mitten and Manose do is a SOUND ministry. If you have not seen them in person, you must. It is a very different experience than on recording.
Rating:
 
By betty
Date Added: Thursday 3 November 2011
I've seen Deva in May 2011 in Cologne and it was magic. Hope she will visit Cologne in 2013 :o)
Rating:
 
By neil flyingeagle
Date Added: Saturday 29 October 2011
amazing and inspiring as always
love and light
neil
Rating:
 
By Kimberly Sherry
Date Added: Friday 28 October 2011
I just saw here in Miami and she was so amazing in person. Towards the end of the concert the rate of vibration got up to 1000/1000. The voice of angels...
Rating:
 
By Rose Cervone
Date Added: Wednesday 12 October 2011
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Leesa
Date Added: Tuesday 6 September 2011
I just spent the weekend with Deva and everything she does touches my heart. She shared many of her pieces from her new release and every one was amazing. We're all in for a yummy treat with this new release!!!!!! Thanks Deva!
Rating:
 
By Kelly O'Reilly
Date Added: Monday 1 July 2013
This is the fourth Deva Premal CD I've purchased and I think all of her and Miten's music is beautiful. Password is a very nice CD of mantras and I'm not sorry to have purchased it. My favorite Deve Premal CDs are Dakshina and The Essence.
Rating:
 
By Kavoos Ravari
Date Added: Thursday 26 January 2012
Awesome
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others