About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for Untie the Strong Woman

By Mary H
Date Added: Saturday 5 July 2014
Profound.
Rating:
 
By Nancy C
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
Simply beautiful. I most enjoying the cd. I am on the third one now. Such inspiration and renewal.
Rating:
 
By Dr. Jeanne C. Folks
Date Added: Sunday 9 March 2014
Incomparably beautiful. Clarissa Pinkola Estes is a treasure.
Rating:
 
By Marie M
Date Added: Saturday 18 January 2014
Dr Estes sits in the middle of life and radiates compassion and insight. This series of talks is no exception!
Rating:
 
By Laura J
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
My favorite of hers.
Rating:
 
By Valerie V
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Clarissa Pinkola does not disappoint in her wonderful story telling here. Loved it so much I bought it again as a gift!
Rating:
 
By Sofia T
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
I adore her soothing voice and the content never disappoints.
Rating:
 
By susan e
Date Added: Thursday 2 January 2014
you go, girl!
Rating:
 
By Jonathan B
Date Added: Monday 1 July 2013
Thankyou. Excellent everything once again
Rating:
 
By Franny W
Date Added: Friday 28 June 2013
Love this download. Am listening now for a second time. This is a wonderful look/listen into the world of the feminine Principle.
Rating:
 
By rosemary g
Date Added: Wednesday 9 January 2013
This is the BEST TAPE that I have ever listened to. After listening to this tape I bought 6 more of her tapes! She is an amazing woman and story teller!
Rating:
 
By rosemary g
Date Added: Wednesday 9 January 2013
This is the BEST TAPE that I have ever listened to. After listening to this tape I bought 6 more of her tapes! She is an amazing woman and story teller!
Rating:
 
By Patricia Adler
Date Added: Wednesday 23 May 2012
Excellent. Clarissa Pinkola Estes is such a heart-felt storyteller. This CD reinforced my early teachings and beliefs about Mary. Lovely.
Rating:
 
By Klara Rice
Date Added: Thursday 2 February 2012
As usual and expected, CPE has woven together enlightening vignettes about the Mother.
Rating:
 
By Gayle Dupper
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
Really enjoyed this book and the narration is perfect.
Rating:
 
By julie jones
Date Added: Thursday 29 December 2011
CPE is a national treasure and her work is inspirational, deeply moving, soul igniting......
Rating:
 
By gary scott miller
Date Added: Wednesday 21 December 2011
All of us who are infinite beings are wild souls. C.P.E. speaks to me as one of the emanations of the sweet, holy mother herself. And I will go back for more !!
Rating:
 
By Patricia McIntire
Date Added: Wednesday 14 December 2011
Wonderful stories, and encouragement from the Mother.
Rating:
 
By Jasminka Muzinic Sabol
Date Added: Tuesday 13 December 2011
Touched me deeply!
Rating:
 
By Margaret Bryan
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
I gave it 5 stars but only 4 were recorded. Please note the 5
Rating:
 
By Rose Oittinen
Date Added: Wednesday 16 November 2011
What a gift Dr Estes has bestowed upon us! I have everything she has ever done and this is one of the best! Thank you Sounds True!
Rating:
 
By Rose Viviano
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
As usual, Clarissa Pinkola Estes provides new insights, provoking much to meditate on and think about. Something one will want to listen to and ponder again and again.
Rating:
 
By lizzie dalton
Date Added: Saturday 5 November 2011
Fantastic .......What a juy to listen to .
Rating:
 
By Colleen Tuxbury-Tripp
Date Added: Wednesday 19 October 2011
So good, her way of relaying information is the best. I so have enjoyed all her works.
Rating:
 
By RAYMOND MARTOCCIA
Date Added: Tuesday 18 October 2011
Excellent , will become a permanent addition to my digital library. The material and voice of Ms Estes cannot be duplicated. Her presentation make this telling of the virgin mother one of a kind.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth H
Date Added: Friday 17 January 2014
I enjoyed the CD very much...
Dr Estes is an extraordinary story teller. I have enjoyed listening and have and learned so much from her for many years.

Thank you...
Rating:
 
By Mary Jo Collins
Date Added: Tuesday 10 January 2012
I loved the cd's and have a renewed connection to the Mother of Guadelupe. Thanks so much!
Rating:
 
By Margaret Bryan
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
A wonderful, thought-provoking look at the maternal aspect of the divine radiating through the mother of the Christ
Rating:
 
By Kelly C
Date Added: Thursday 1 November 2012
IN REGARD TO ALL OF MY ORDERS FROM SOUNDS TRUE, AND MOST ESPECIALLY MY ORDERS FOR CLARISSA PINKOLA ESTES, I THOROUGHLY ENJOY EACH OF THE PROGRAMS. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR OFFERING THESE. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHENEVER A DVD OR LIVE VIDEO PRESENTATION IS AVAILABLE OF HER TEACHINGS. I FIND HER ILLUMINATING AND INTOXICATING AND SO INSPIRING. THANK YOU TAMI AND TEAM FOR ALL THAT YOU DO! KELLY CASEY
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others