About the Author

Gangaji

Gangaji is an American-born spiritual teacher dedicated to sharing the path of freedom through simple and direct self-inquiry, as taught by the legendary sage Sri Ramana Maharshi of India. In 1990, Gangaji (then Antoinette Roberson Varner) entered this lineage through Sri...

Customer Reviews for The Greatest Discovery

By Marilyn M
Date Added: Monday 17 March 2014
Her voice alone is a trigger to drop into deeper states.The teaching of her lineage from Ramana Maharshi seems to be a most direct and potent one, which I have 'tracked' without successfully joining since R's sayings were reprinted in the 70's. I feel empowered to keep at it, to keep 'stopping' into stillness. I have recognized that the enlightened
being formerly known as Toni Varner was a trainee in an Arica Institute 40 day on Maui in 1974 for which I was a trainer. I thank her for persevering to become a being who can model and 'invite' so beautifully.
Rating:
 
By Joseph Rowe
Date Added: Monday 10 March 2014
Excellent, But first, get her magnificent Diamond in Your Pocket. This makes a very good companion to it, with a more personal, intimate approach, and with inductions and exercises.
Rating:
 
By Michael Phelan
Date Added: Tuesday 1 October 2013
Gangaji is one of my most favorite ladies in my spiritual development. The cd's are just wonderful and as always the service from Sounds True is outstanding. Thanks for all you do!!
Rating:
 
By Lou M
Date Added: Wednesday 17 July 2013
I bought this for a friend and he assures me that it is all he hoped it would be and is very happy with it.
Rating:
 
By Jan Chase
Date Added: Saturday 7 July 2012
I am in the process of listening to The Greatest Discovery by Gangaji and it is just amazing, like Gangaji. I am completely satisfied.
Rating:
 
By carlos cor
Date Added: Monday 21 May 2012
A great buy, indeed.
Rating:
 
By chris wright
Date Added: Sunday 13 May 2012
An excellent book that will be with me for a long time.....a pin for the inflated balloon that is the ego!
Rating:
 
By Anne Miller
Date Added: Tuesday 28 February 2012
I love this, thanks
Anne x
Rating:
 
By Mary Dale
Date Added: Monday 20 February 2012
I love these CD's
It arrived sooner than I expected
Thank you for taking care of my order.
Rating:
 
By Phil Cartwright
Date Added: Thursday 12 January 2012
The best I've ever listened to, simple & succinct!
Rating:
 
By susanne groth
Date Added: Sunday 4 December 2011
Excellent! Concise and very inspiring.
Rating:
 
By Donna
Date Added: Friday 25 November 2011
This program is beyond words. You have to experience it. Gangaji in a subtle way directs you to inquire within. You have the unique opportunity with her guidance to investigate your thoughts and with no effort release perceptual blocks to freedom from your mind chatter.
Rating:
 
By John Balme
Date Added: Thursday 17 November 2011
It is wonderful to be able to connect a voice to a writer. As always, the perceptions are 100% accurate. The spoken delivery is very focusing.
Rating:
 
By Corinne Ulmer
Date Added: Wednesday 9 November 2011
it's one of the best audiobooks I ever heard, Gangaji explains it so clearly that you can't miss "the message" and have the possibility to have this great experience she's talking about. But at least there are no words for the experience of the universal consciousness.... i love this audiobook and am listening to it as much as possible. blessings Corinne
Rating:
 
By Schatzeey
Date Added: Thursday 27 October 2011
Gangaji points one back to the truth of who one really is again and again through dirent inquiry and direct experience. It is a very skillful use of the mind. Her guided inquiries (mediataions) gives one the chance to discover the hidden treasure (Schatz).
Rating:
 
By Maya Nispola
Date Added: Friday 21 October 2011
Following Gangaji's guidance feels like being with her on a very intimate path of discovery - a transmission!
Rating:
 
By Anne Laine
Date Added: Wednesday 29 February 2012
I really like Gangaji - this is an audio product, which is challenging because of her soft and somewhat monotonous voice. For the first time in my life I exprerience it difficult to listen to without falling asleep. Anyway, I recommend Gangaji, you can listen this again and again.
Rating:
 
By Alice VanHuss
Date Added: Sunday 13 November 2011
Nothing of substance in these tapes.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others