About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for The Joyous Body

By Darla P
Date Added: Saturday 10 May 2014
I was able to be present "live" for Dr. E's first two fireside teachings of The Dangerous Old Woman, but I have to say that this one is my favorite. Maybe it's the timing but my entire being vibrates in harmony with this series as we embody moments together that are beyond time. Either way, this series is a precious treasure. Thank you, ST and Tami.
Rating:
 
By Caroline
Date Added: Tuesday 4 February 2014
A wonderful seminar. I've deeply enjoyed listening to her stories and teaching.
One of the best way to make peace with the body. Very moving, beautiful and healing.
Rating:
 
By Linda L
Date Added: Saturday 25 January 2014
Glad to have additional material to listen to and ponder.
Rating:
 
By Norma N
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
I've enjoyed listening to these CDs so far. It's been a busy time so that I haven't listened as much as I would like.
Rating:
 
By Chalice B
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Dr. Estes reminds us of the gift of our body, and encourages a loving and living relationship of total acceptance of all we have been given in this embodiment. A truly important piece of wisdom!
Rating:
 
By deborah h
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
This is the best of her recorded seminars to date and highly recommend it to all who face or will hopefully face aging and body issues. I own many of her recordings. Good soothing but very stimulating enough to listen to while driving. Get it. NOW
Rating:
 
By Daphne H
Date Added: Saturday 4 January 2014
Yes, In Spades!
Rating:
 
By Estella De Anda
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
This is an excellent audio series, that I would highly recommend to others! Through storytelling and shared wisdom Clarissa Pinkola Estes reminds the listener that the body is not to be taken for granted!
Rating:
 
By Marjolein D
Date Added: Sunday 27 January 2013
Amazing story telling
Love this work, listened many times
Rating:
 
By Corrine Muske
Date Added: Thursday 5 July 2012
Excellent work as always by Dr. Estes!
Rating:
 
By Larisa B
Date Added: Thursday 24 May 2012
Let Dr Estes voice wash over you in waves give yourself a time and place in your day to truly listen to her stories and wisdom. Invaluable. The CD's have best sound quality.. looking forward to the rest of the series.
Rating:
 
By Lori Garcia
Date Added: Friday 2 December 2011
The Joyous Body was absolutely wonderful, enchanting and enlightening. Every woman should hear these stories and listen to their meanings!
Rating:
 
By Clare Colins
Date Added: Sunday 6 November 2011
I now have almost all of Clarissa's audio CD's and never tire of listening to them. She is worth her weight in GOLD....really. Clarissa has become my 'new best friend'!
Rating:
 
By lizzie dalton
Date Added: Saturday 5 November 2011
I have all the cds from this remarkable journey of grace and wisdom and giggles and tears .I cant wait for the next one YAHOOOOO.
Rating:
 
By Cat Charissage
Date Added: Wednesday 19 October 2011
Exhilarating and empowering, and so, so nurturing.
Rating:
 
By Karen Seaton
Date Added: Wednesday 12 October 2011
Ever since I read "Women Who Run With Wolves" decades ago, I have been hooked on the power and wisdom of C.P. Estes' stories. This volume did not fail to utterly please. I am always on the look-out for new books by this incredible psychologist and writer!
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others