About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for The Gift of Story

By Nicole B
Date Added: Monday 13 October 2014
I love this story/set of stories. The cadence of her voice is mesmerizing.
Rating:
 
By Marc S
Date Added: Sunday 2 February 2014
Clarissa Estes always tells a good story.
Rating:
 
By Kianna B
Date Added: Saturday 6 October 2012
I love it. It's a CD I will listen to over and over.
Rating:
 
By RT
Date Added: Saturday 22 September 2012
So terrific- engrossing, full of wisdom, makes the car trips fly by but in a useful way.
Rating:
 
By Colleen Tuxbury-Tripp
Date Added: Monday 4 June 2012
Enjoyed both new CDS from Clarissa Pinkola Estes, The Gift of story and How to love a Woman offer surprising insights and views for all of us. Thanks Clarissa.
Rating:
 
By Noelle Clearwater
Date Added: Sunday 18 March 2012
Ah, The Gift of Story is the review you were looking for. It is a wonderful recording. Clarissa Pinkola Estes has a soothing voice and she is able to open the reader to other cultures and ways of perceiving to help us make connections so that we know that all stories belong to us in one way or another, to the collective unconscious. I love this recording!
Rating:
 
By Carole Peccorini
Date Added: Monday 16 January 2012
I had the great joy of sharing The Gift of Story with many friends and family members as gifts for the holidays. We also encouraged conversations about the images in the stories that reached out and touched their hearts. Added depth and meaning. Clarissa is a gifted storyteller.
Rating:
 
By Lourdes Subijano
Date Added: Wednesday 28 December 2011
Clarissa is a fabulous storyteller ... I'd like to sit by a campfire with her weaving the magic of imagination through folklore ... touches a deep need in us, to hear the human story
Rating:
 
By Martina Birkoben
Date Added: Sunday 25 December 2011
Beautifully arranged, very nice to listen to.
Rating:
 
By Linda I
Date Added: Wednesday 10 October 2012
Lovely! Clarissa Pinkola Estes takes a classic story and makes it both personal and universal, while also teaching the importance of sharing stories. The CD is short and sweet. I liked it more than my husband did.
Rating:
 
By Susan M
Date Added: Wednesday 10 October 2012
This was a nice story, one heard many times, and some nice talk around story. I was inspired to tell more story, though, and that was nice.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others