About the Author

Richard Rohr

Richard Rohr, OFM, is a Franciscan priest and international speaker who has been featured on NPR and with Dr. Mehmet Oz on Oprah Radio™. He is the founding director of the Center for Action and Contemplation in his hometown of Albuquerque, New Mexico. A regular contributor to...

Customer Reviews for The Art of Letting Go

By doris b
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
He gets better every time he presents…this is a wonderful presentation.
Rating:
 
By Margaret S
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
I have read and listened to Richard Rohr many times and The Art of Letting Go continues the sharing of his words of wisdom and spiritual spiritual insights. This can be listened to many times with new insights gained with each listening.
Rating:
 
By Kally
Date Added: Thursday 2 January 2014
I gave this item as a gift. I received great praise for it's content from the recipient.
Rating:
 
By Alan R
Date Added: Wednesday 13 February 2013
Great CD and quickly sent to recipiants.
Rating:
 
By Sharon Moran
Date Added: Tuesday 19 June 2012
A reality check for me on St Francis spirituality. Let go and let God has been around a long time, but first comes the fall of letting go. Rick Rohr facilitated my putting it togeher.
Rating:
 
By Susan Lukas
Date Added: Friday 13 April 2012
This is one CD set that I have listened to multiple times, and I love it every time! Richard Rohr is really relating deep level spiritual principles here, information that can be transformative! I especially appreciate Session 5 on the stages of spiritual development. My only regret is that the information is not in writing--wish there was a written version of the same material.
Rating:
 
By helen crowe
Date Added: Wednesday 25 January 2012
This is life changing and liberating. It is wonderful to hear a clear voice from the depths of a Western, Christian lineage that equals the profundity of the Eastern...and is very usable for our ego strategies. He is a great and true teacher.
Rating:
 
By maia
Date Added: Wednesday 4 January 2012
I am so grateful to this audio program. it gave me a new and broader understanding. Thank you !
Rating:
 
By Tania Parkinson
Date Added: Friday 11 November 2011
Deeply moved by this audio course, I didn't want it to end!
Rating:
 
By Lindsay
Date Added: Tuesday 5 April 2011
I have thoroughly enjoyed listening to The Art of Letting Go. It has helped me to understand myself and others so much more. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Judy Miller
Date Added: Wednesday 9 March 2011
The Art of Letting Go is very well done. I'm on my second listening and getting even more out of it. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Susan B
Date Added: Thursday 16 January 2014
Good guidance something I will listen too repeatedly.
Rating:
 
By Jo Hadlock-King
Date Added: Saturday 24 March 2012
I have enjoyed listening to this. If affirms some of my own discoveries and has broadened my understanding. I appreciate the resonance between the teachings of Eastern and Western traditions.
Rating:
 
By Josep Boigues
Date Added: Saturday 14 January 2012
Content was great and I will keep buying products on your site. Audio quality could be improved a bit though... It's my only negative point... but besides that, your site is great!

5 stars for content, 3 for audio quality.
Rating:
 
By Joyce G
Date Added: Sunday 9 February 2014
This is not one of my favorites of Richard Rohr, but interesting and informative when I'm in the right mood.
Rating:
 
By Donald F
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
The talk was dragging, at times.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others