About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Daniel J. Siegel

Daniel J. Siegel, MD, currently serves as the director of the Mindsight Institute and co-director of the UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center. A graduate of Harvard Medical School, Dr. Siegel is the author of The Mindful Brain and Parenting from the Inside...

Customer Reviews for Mindfulness and the Brain

By Reta G
Date Added: Thursday 14 November 2013
Excellent program! I learn more each time I listen.
I highly recommend this one.
Rating:
 
By John V
Date Added: Sunday 9 September 2012
excellent talks
Rating:
 
By Anca Paunica
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
Excellent training. immensely inspiring
Rating:
 
By Peter Buecker
Date Added: Sunday 28 August 2011
Simply amazing! Highly recommend.
Rating:
 
By tracie story
Date Added: Monday 22 August 2011
Excellent product, having already read and listened to work from both of these exceptional men, i am really enjoying the visual format this time.
Rating:
 
By Jose Miqui
Date Added: Sunday 7 August 2011
This course is very powerful to help you understand how your brain and mind operate. It is like having your own brain and mind user's guide to optimize your potentials.
Rating:
 
By Emma
Date Added: Tuesday 19 July 2011
A brilliant course, can't recommend it enough, has influenced my practice with my clients greatly, the way it explains complex material in a humane, experiential and practical way is just enlightening. Thank you so much
Rating:
 
By lene eriksen
Date Added: Thursday 31 March 2011
I find it a blessing to be able to experience this valuable education, *live* , while sitting in my livingroom In Norway. Thank you to all. Sincerely Lene
Rating:
 
By andrew meek
Date Added: Wednesday 5 September 2012
Overall I found this useful but some of the scientific explanations were a bit long winded.They could have been more concise.Although not a Buddhist I found some of Jack Kornfields inputs interesting and helpful.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others