About the Author

Ram Dass

Ram Dass first went to India in 1967. He was still Dr. Richard Alpert, an already eminent Harvard psychologist and psychedelic pioneer with Dr.Timothy Leary. He continued his psychedelic research until that fateful Eastern trip in 1967, when he traveled to India. In India, he...

Customer Reviews for Conscious Aging

By Mohopo
Date Added: Saturday 12 July 2014
Death and dying have never been so much fun! Expansive, wise, and reassuring that we all have nothing to fear (including fear itself!) and that death will be the literal trip of a lifetime! Poignant and beautiful.
Rating:
 
By Gwen Hartland
Date Added: Thursday 3 October 2013
I only wish I had this last year during my father's passing, it would have made the journey for me with my dad so much meaningful.
Rating:
 
By Vivian B
Date Added: Thursday 3 October 2013
I just retired 2 days before I listened to this and it was amazing how it got me. I loved it and it was very insightful for us older people.
Rating:
 
By Franny W
Date Added: Thursday 26 September 2013
I love Ram Dass, this is funny and excellent.
Rating:
 
By Linda W
Date Added: Friday 20 September 2013
Great content and service. Thanks!
Rating:
 
By Joy
Date Added: Thursday 19 September 2013
Wonderful information. I wish everyone could listen to this. I am listening to it a second time and will hate when it ends. Highly recommend this program.
Rating:
 
By Brian A
Date Added: Tuesday 13 August 2013
Excellent resource. Ram Dass adds great insight and humour to the perspective of conscious aging
Rating:
 
By Marilee E
Date Added: Thursday 18 April 2013
My husband (92) and i (much younger...) listened to this and rejoiced in Ram Dass's humor, clarity and choice of words. In fact I think Conscious Aging brought us closer because it cut through some confusions we had and couldn't talk about talk about very satisfyingly.

Thank you for the opportunity to comment.
Anonymous
Rating:
 
By Francine Joly de Lotbiniere
Date Added: Sunday 9 December 2012
After listening to the cd of conscious Aging a number of times, I had to send it on to my son and now I will have to order more for friends. This is to say my appreciation of Ram Dass exceptional teaching. His marvelous humor opens the door to the hidden depth of his message. It is a gem and a must for all those on a journey of discovery .
Rating:
 
By Fran D
Date Added: Monday 22 October 2012
Great help with this process of aging. Ram Das is an extraordinary man with much to teach us.
Rating:
 
By Marjorie Centofanti
Date Added: Tuesday 6 March 2012
This is life-changing. It lessens the fear of death while it makes more sense of the whole process of life. And the message comes gift-wrapped in Dass' intimate delivery.
Rating:
 
By Thomas R. Morin
Date Added: Monday 5 March 2012
Excellent! Ram Das approaches a deep subject with clarity and humor. It's a must for anyone seeking to come to grips with Life Purpose.
Rating:
 
By Cheryl Levinson
Date Added: Monday 27 February 2012
5 stars! I loved this CD and couldn't wait to listen to it! Ram Dass' humor is so helpful, and his presentation eased my anxiety about aging and dying tremendously. I can now look these subjects in the face without the fear I used to feel. What a gift.
Rating:
 
By ENID SEFCOVIC
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
A terrific speaker who weaves philosophy, psychology, spirituality, and common sense together in an ever-entertaining presentation. A master teacher.
Rating:
 
By Kathleen Jackson
Date Added: Monday 9 January 2012
I have been listening to these tapes on and off for at least 15 years. I can't say enough good things about the Ram Dass material, it is as relevant today as it was when I first started listening.
Rating:
 
By Patricia Duffy
Date Added: Wednesday 16 November 2011
It brought light to death and dying, also very moving.
Rating:
 
By Mary Morgan
Date Added: Thursday 6 October 2011
Ram Dass did it again, excellent.
Everyone over the age of 30
needs to hear this audio book.
It is both full of humor and thought.
Rating:
 
By ursula carlin
Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2011
Funny, playful, very entertaining and totally incisive
Rating:
 
By SHERLE STEVENS
Date Added: Monday 26 September 2011
I've always loved Ram Dass! Food for thought and balm for the soul.
Rating:
 
By Jenna Eisenberg
Date Added: Thursday 25 August 2011
It doesn't get any better than this! So good.
Rating:
 
By Marjorie Centofanti
Date Added: Wednesday 10 August 2011
That CD could change my life. Thanks much for making it available.
Rating:
 
By Timothy Stephanos
Date Added: Thursday 4 August 2011
Ram Dass is a rare gem among in our midst. His depth of life experience is conveyed lucidly. He is the real thing. Don't miss this opportunity to be exposed to the mystery.
Rating:
 
By Thomas Matt
Date Added: Sunday 22 May 2011
I loved it. Pasrt one and part two are truely different but both remarkable. Part one on aging is so fresh (and funny) but strikes a chord making facing aging truely somethiung to look forward to. Part two on dying takes a totally different approach than I ever considered....KUDOS
Rating:
 
By Ginger Barnett
Date Added: Monday 25 April 2011
This Ram Dass is excellent - such wisdom, and presented with humor and grace.
Rating:
 
By Nutan Joy
Date Added: Friday 11 March 2011
I would recommend this wonderful CD to anyone who is afraid of facing their own death, or who has had someone close to them die. I found myself moved to tears of joy & gratitude for Ram Dass & his service to the world.
Rating:
 
By Nora
Date Added: Saturday 7 August 2010
The best ever for being with those who are ready to leave....great insights into what they are dealing with and how to respond....
Blessings to you...
Nora
Rating:
 
By Ed T
Date Added: Wednesday 21 May 2014
Still working through Ram Dass. Enjoying the experience.
Rating:
 
By Gabriele K
Date Added: Thursday 22 November 2012
I found that this product met my expectations and was definitely meeting my standards. I have had time to listen to it and reflect on it and it gave me positive courage along my path. Thank you, yours sincerely Gaby
Rating:
 
By Heather Braun
Date Added: Friday 23 September 2011
A good reminder that our identification with body is a false premise. Came away with the realization that body is a form appearing in Consciousness and I am Consciousness.
Rating:
 
By Joan Kincade
Date Added: Saturday 26 February 2011
This is a golden oldie but as pertinent today as it was when it was recorded. I loved it - a lot of information in a short and entertaining framework.
Rating:
 
By Lori Garcia
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
Enjoyed this selection very much have already listened to it twice and intend to listen to it more.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others