About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for The Radiant Coat

By Sharon R
Date Added: Saturday 11 October 2014
Clarissa Pinkola Estes. PhD is excellent as always and pleased with this CD.
Rating:
 
By Lynn B
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
Another replaced version of a cassette that is worn. Thank you. I love Clarissa Pinkola Estes.
Rating:
 
By Kathryn F
Date Added: Tuesday 14 May 2013
I've never heard anything by Dr. E that I didn't just love. Insightful, warm, and awakening. Bravo!
Rating:
 
By Daisy Marshall
Date Added: Tuesday 5 June 2012
I haven't been able to listen but like all of my items (I mean all) that Clarissa has ever written and recorded, it is a part of my most precious treasures. I look forward to the time when I can sit and really listen to her words. D. Marshall
Rating:
 
By Joyce Ray
Date Added: Sunday 27 May 2012
The Radiant Coat has such depth of meaning for me as I work with a client who is facing the possibility of death. Dr. Estes helped me to put my own sorrow aside so I could be a source of healing for this person. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Patricia Adler
Date Added: Wednesday 23 May 2012
I didn't know this was about death. Now that I'm seventy-four, this CD has a lot of meaning and hope for me. Just lovely.
Rating:
 
By rosemary griggs
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
loved this tape.....
Rating:
 
By Martina Birkoben
Date Added: Sunday 25 December 2011
Like all the other books by Clarissa Pinkola Estes - great reading. thanks a lot.
Rating:
 
By Janice Lawry
Date Added: Wednesday 26 October 2011
Anyone working with the dying or just interested in their own experience of the end of life should listen to these stories. Estes reminds us over and over that death is a part of the life cycle and not to be feared.
Rating:
 
By Mary Synnott
Date Added: Thursday 29 September 2011
This CD I purchased as a gift to a friend of mine. I already had obtained the CD some time ago. The depth of the stories I know will gives us hours of really deep and meaningfull discussions. I am soo looking forward to it.
Rating:
 
By Larisa Burnette
Date Added: Tuesday 27 September 2011
Dr Estes always fills me to over flowing... Be soothed by her voice captivated by stories mythos and legend. Learn how they apply to us in the now and to our soul journey I have many of her audio books now..I highly reccomend all of them!!
Rating:
 
By Kylie Hammond
Date Added: Wednesday 31 August 2011
Beautiful, brought tears to my eyes and warmth to my heart. Estes is one of the true voices of our time.
Rating:
 
By Viola Goodwin
Date Added: Thursday 14 April 2011
Another great story by Clarissa Pinkola Estes!
Rating:
 
By Mary Mc Fadden
Date Added: Thursday 10 March 2011
Love it!! Too short!! want more!!
Rating:
 
By Jan Preston Dunn
Date Added: Saturday 26 February 2011
I cannot even express how grateful I am for the soulful words and stories Clarissa has brought into my life with this and all of her CDs. I lost my dear boyfriend Ed 3 months ago to cancer and my heart still aches terribly, but I know that every night I have these stories to bring me comfort and wisdom.
Thank you so much Clarissa....
Rating:
 
By Mary Burgoyne
Date Added: Friday 12 August 2011
Good audio thank youI
Rating:
 
By Carolyn Edwards
Date Added: Monday 25 April 2011
Comforting, moving tales; the only problem I have is the certainty with which presented. Given the subject matter, some reference to not-knowing seems important.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others