About the Author

Pema Chödrön

Ani Pema Chödrön was born Deirdre Blomfield-Brown in 1936, in New York City. She attended Miss Porter's School in Connecticut and graduated from the University of California at Berkeley. She taught as an elementary school teacher for many years in both New Mexico and...

Customer Reviews for The Freedom to Love

By Allison F
Date Added: Friday 17 May 2013
I am a long time "student" of Pema's although she doesn't know it. The transmission I have received from her many many books and recordings have changed my life over the years and transformed me completely. Freedom to Love is no exception. I rely on and require Pema's work in my life on a daily basis to deal with all the many things that are happening in our world--both personally and globally. I thank her and sounds true for making this possible.
Rating:
 
By Colleen G
Date Added: Friday 1 February 2013
Pema never fails to inspire me!! She is able to humorously address those sticky areas in our life with such realness and compassion and offers wisdom beyond the beyond. I always look forward to hearing something more from her. She's a steady companion and friend in the world of buddhist teachings! Thank you Sounds True for making her accessible to us.
Rating:
 
By laura newton
Date Added: Monday 31 October 2011
This is a wonderful series. I am very happy with the presentation, including the notes options. I thought this webinar was very well done.
Rating:
 
By Caron Smith
Date Added: Saturday 29 October 2011
I am enjoying my course with Pema Chodron. The live sessions are wonderful, and the taped sessions are easy to do, and I am finding them to be beneficial to my practice.
Rating:
 
By Catherine Townley
Date Added: Thursday 27 October 2011
I have greatly enjoyed this course. It may have been worthwhile to have one session at the end of each week that allowed us to see a composite set of a few questions from those in attendance, so that we could hear Pema's responses. I know it would have to be brief, but even 20 minutes or so of this kind of segment would be insightful.
I will continue to watch and re-watch all the downloads and I'm very glad that I bought the course online. Thank you,
Catherine
Rating:
 
By Laura Castor
Date Added: Thursday 27 October 2011
The wisdom here takes time to integrate and practice, and the design of this course allows for that. I appreciate the balance of lectures, guided meditations, and the questions for reflection after each segment. Thank you for making Pema's teachings available!
Rating:
 
By Amy Shouse
Date Added: Wednesday 26 October 2011
I love this course. Having access to Pema is invaluable. Thank you so much for this.
Rating:
 
By Linda Nease
Date Added: Saturday 8 October 2011
Pema is always excellent -
Rating:
 
By mike G
Date Added: Tuesday 4 October 2011
I wanted to attend this live event at Omega. Circumstances prevented it. A blessing that Sounds True has made these teaching availible through the course. It is like I am right there. Thank you Sounds True and of course Pema for her devotion to sharing wisdom
Rating:
 
By Simon
Date Added: Thursday 25 August 2011
Love Pema! Can't wait for this course!
Rating:
 
By Jaki Armstrong
Date Added: Monday 31 October 2011
The content was excellent and of course Pema Chodron is always incredibly comforting and supportive. I have had much difficulty downloading the videos in particular. It would seem they have downloaded but when I try to play them, the video and audio stops even though the timer keeps running. Mind you I seem to have been able to download the live session today and am monitoring it to see if it plays through.
I love your site but it is costing me a small fortune as I keep finding books/audios that I just must have. Thank you, Jaki Armstrong
Rating:
 
By Peggy
Date Added: Monday 26 September 2011
I've decided to go ahead even though my finances are also strapped at this time.
To have the privilege of hearing this great teacher who won't always be here,is such an honor.
What I'd like to share w/you all who are having a tough time is, find 1or more friends to share the cost and make it a group session.Share the teachings share the cost,it's a win-win.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others