About the Author

Mark Nepo

Mark Nepo is a poet and philosopher who has taught in the fields of poetry and spirituality for over 35 years. A New York Times #1 bestselling author, he has published 13 books...

Customer Reviews for Staying Awake

By Janet B
Date Added: Tuesday 8 July 2014
Nepo never disappoints!
Rating:
 
By Andrew Hunter
Date Added: Tuesday 8 July 2014
Good blend of input coupled with prose / poetry and story telling. Each CD is best listened to over and over again - something new each time.
Rating:
 
By ANTHONY T
Date Added: Friday 5 April 2013
Mark Nepo's program Staying Awake was very worthwhile. His story telling, poems and quotes moved me in a very soulful and spiritual way. I recommend this CD series.
Rating:
 
By Susan Porter
Date Added: Friday 8 June 2012
I am happy to have this longer conversation like course with Mark Nepo to play and replay in the car and at home. His spoken word is also like poetry and his voice is so clear, calm and affirming. I did not realize, however, that a CD I ordered from you previously, "Holding Nothing Back," was essentially the same information/stories/reflectiions. If I had known that, I would have not bought the (shorter) first set of CDs.
Rating:
 
By Ian Taylor
Date Added: Sunday 13 May 2012
Cool...seemless. Thank you
Rating:
 
By Marianne Spitzform
Date Added: Thursday 12 April 2012
Exceeded all my expectations. A gem!
Rating:
 
By martin muntz
Date Added: Friday 23 March 2012
his lectures have helped me deal with my own illness.he is a really great being who lived as they say as the rubber meets the road
Rating:
 
By Karen Ghan
Date Added: Tuesday 20 March 2012
I purchased "Staying Awake" to share with my meditation circle as a focus in our practice. "The Book of Awakening" has been a foundational daily inspiration for several years, and Mark Nepo brings so much to our spiritual inquiry and practice. His workshop CD's are Excellent! He is a powerful voice of compassion and wisdom, grateful for his insights and experience.
Rating:
 
By Judy G
Date Added: Sunday 13 January 2013
My husband and I loved Mark Nepo's book of meditations and were ready to hear more. We listen every morning to a band or two from this CD collection. It's rich material for discussion and so practical and inspirational.
Rating:
 
By Linda B
Date Added: Saturday 28 June 2014
I am halfway through this program, am taking notes. Currently on vacation, will finish it upon my return. The program is keeping my interest, I am finding some inspiration. At this point, I would give this 3-stars, possibly more upon completion.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others