About the Author

Andrew Weil

Andrew Weil, MD, is a world-renowned leader and pioneer in the field of integrative medicine, a healing-oriented approach to health care which encompasses body, mind, and spirit. He is founder and director of the Arizona Center for Integrative Medicine (AzCIM)...

Customer Reviews for Breathing: The Master Key to Self-Healing

By Kellam W
Date Added: Thursday 20 March 2014
Excellent CD! the exercises are very helpful to me and i use the techniques to help on that long commute to work!
Rating:
 
By Frank C
Date Added: Saturday 15 March 2014
If it wasnt for a friend telling me about soundstrue i dont know where I would have turned...Dr.Weil's breathing exercise and meditation has calm me down and i was able to move on...Thank you soundstrue and Dr.Weil...
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth W
Date Added: Monday 10 February 2014
Fabulously clear and motivating. I'm now using these breathing techniques at the beginning of my morning sit.
Rating:
 
By Kristi R
Date Added: Thursday 6 February 2014
I am really enjoying the downloads from Dr. Weil. I have several and each is as good as the next. Highly recommend.
Rating:
 
By Carole E
Date Added: Saturday 21 December 2013
I found this to be an outstanding re-introduction to breathing meditation. It is exactly what I was looking for ~ both context, background and specific exercises. I would recommend it to anyone who wants initial instruction or a refesher. Dr Weil's voice is perfect - easy to understand his speech, and it is a soothing voice.

well done!
Rating:
 
By Eric P
Date Added: Monday 16 December 2013
I've been listening to this on my daily walks and practicing at home. It feels sound and nurturing. I like Dr. Weil's voice, and I feel like I'm building new ways to support my well-being without putting pressure on myself.
Rating:
 
By Ryan H
Date Added: Friday 13 December 2013
Very cool! A great tool in your spirituality tool kit
Rating:
 
By Janet R
Date Added: Tuesday 26 March 2013
I was very pleased with the fast service. And also the dvd and the information. It has been very helpful.
Rating:
 
By E.A. M
Date Added: Tuesday 19 March 2013
Excellent product. Thank you
Rating:
 
By stanley w
Date Added: Monday 26 November 2012
The cd on breathing has been great. I had it only for a month and i know it will be definitely a help with my anxiety. i thank my pcp for recommending this for me. my pcp went to a seminar of Dr Weils.
Rating:
 
By Marianna F
Date Added: Thursday 15 November 2012
Very easy to follow. I like the step by step method and the simplicity.
Rating:
 
By John Leitch
Date Added: Tuesday 13 March 2012
excellent material, easy to listen to
Rating:
 
By Trix Israels
Date Added: Friday 2 March 2012
A very helpful and instructive audio. It really helps to improve the quality of everyday living.
Rating:
 
By Elisabeth Torra
Date Added: Wednesday 14 December 2011
Useful techniques
Rating:
 
By Gloria Pearson
Date Added: Monday 3 October 2011
Awesome, use it everyday. Really helpful.
Rating:
 
By Tracy Richardson
Date Added: Saturday 1 October 2011
Very helpful and the technique for breathing the 4,7,8 count helps me relax and focus every time I do it! Thank you Sounds True for providing such a great service!
Rating:
 
By Gloria
Date Added: Sunday 11 September 2011
Bought it, love it, will use it always. Everyone should use it to replenish fresh prana into their bodies.
Rating:
 
By Sylvia ATKINS
Date Added: Tuesday 17 May 2011
I think his voice is so vibrant it makes you want to listen what he has to say. The information is very informative. Its very sad our dr.s do not help people with health issues. It is so easy to say here is a tablet and go home.
Rating:
 
By Scott Prengle
Date Added: Thursday 8 January 2009
This CD is not specifically about meditation, but it is about breathing and cultivation of good breath practice. Following the breath, or concentrating on the breath is central to so many meditation practices, if nothing other than a starting point. I find the instruction Dr. Weil gives here as foundational. While most meditation techniques will counsel that the practitioner not manipulate the breath, some breathing exercises make sense as a preparation leading into meditation. Dr. Weil's CD provides a nice set of preparatory breathing exercises that can be of benefit to almost anyone who meditates. Have no doubt -- "Do yourself a favor every day . . . Remember to breathe." (This CD is part of the curriculum to become a certified meditation instructor as offered by the American Institute of Health Care Professionals).
Rating:
 
By Annelies P
Date Added: Saturday 10 August 2013
Good book - good exercises. Learned a lot.
Rating:
 
By Kay Daller-Spear
Date Added: Sunday 2 October 2011
I liked the information given on the CD. However, I would have enjoyed some soothing pictures/ music along with each exercise. It was a bit boring just hearing Dr. W. voice.
Rating:
 
By faith
Date Added: Monday 17 February 2014
This item did not meet my expectations but perhaps that is because so much has been said already in other places, and so is inevitably repeated here.
Rating:
 
By Jeanne K
Date Added: Wednesday 5 February 2014
Nothing new here. Found better at other sources. Am disappointed expected better from him.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others