About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness practices to the West. He holds a PhD in clinical psychology and is the co-founder of the Insight...

Customer Reviews for The Jewel of Liberation

By Margaret Pickett
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
Excellent program.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth B
Date Added: Monday 30 December 2013
This adio book is excellent. I use it during a small meditation group I hold at my home weekly.
Rating:
 
By alan s
Date Added: Thursday 26 December 2013
Jack Kornfield is always illuminating
Rating:
 
By patricia m
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
Excellent! So enjoyed these profound teachings.
Rating:
 
By Jo Mills
Date Added: Thursday 16 August 2012
Thankyou, one of my favourite Sounds True purchases! Jack's words are wise and loving. Listening to him is like curling up in front of the fire on a cold night with a hot chocolate - true nourishment for the soul.
Rating:
 
By Heidi N Sjostrom
Date Added: Monday 9 July 2012
Wonderful Jack Kornfield wisdom and kindness.
Rating:
 
By gerard balfe
Date Added: Friday 6 July 2012
The best audio book/teachings I have experienced so far, really love this message of wisdom. Highly recommend it
Rating:
 
By Myrna Toohey
Date Added: Tuesday 3 July 2012
Great
Rating:
 
By Helen Fisher
Date Added: Wednesday 8 February 2012
A jewel by name & nature. I never get bored of hearing Jacks words of wisdom. He puts SO much into perspective & has an instant calming effect. The way he tells a story is also captivating & humorous. He is one of my ABSOLUTE favorite teachers.
Rating:
 
By Janet Tawes
Date Added: Tuesday 6 September 2011
excellent
Rating:
 
By Sharon Sharp
Date Added: Thursday 18 August 2011
Outstanding.
Rating:
 
By Thomas Putnam
Date Added: Monday 11 April 2011
Jack's dharma talks help me to deepen my own practice. I am grateful to him for all the hard work he has done over his life which makes his talks so meaningful. Metta,
Tom
Rating:
 
By Ed
Date Added: Saturday 26 March 2011
I love listening to Jack. He is a great Meditation teacher and a great story teller. His teachings have transformed my life. I've become more compassionate,generous and mindful in every posssible way.
Rating:
 
By Betty Franks
Date Added: Saturday 26 March 2011
I am enjoying these lectures. I lke his humor and the meditations are wonderful. They make my heart smile!
Rating:
 
By Bobbie Jean Hazelton
Date Added: Monday 2 May 2011
wonderful! Of course jack Kornfield is always wonderful.


Blessings
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth Adelsberger
Date Added: Sunday 24 April 2011
I always like Jack Kornfield's content, however, I was dissappointed in these recordings. I find the sound quality inconsistent and was also surprised to hear that some of the lectures are from the 90's. I had the impression that these were new teachings.
Rating:
 
By SMG
Date Added: Tuesday 28 January 2014
Not as special as I'd expected. The CD's are a disappointment. Glad I bought them at 75% off, but even that was too much.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others