About the Author

Marshall Rosenberg

Marshall Rosenberg has initiated peace programs in war torn areas including Rwanda, Burundi, Nigeria, Malaysia, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, the Middle East, Serbia, Croatia, and Ireland. A clinical psychologist, he is the founder and director of educational services for the Center...

Customer Reviews for Nonviolent Communication Online Training Course

By josephine b
Date Added: Monday 18 August 2014
He is great
Rating:
 
By Rebekah R
Date Added: Monday 4 November 2013
I absolutely love this program. It is so much more than what I expected. I love how slowly Marshall Rosenburg speaks because it enhances the experience of listening to what he is really saying. This has already helped me so much with my relationships with others and with myself. I never realized how my anger was a sign of my own deep needs not being met. Now I can stop judging myself. I am filled with gratitude for these teachings. :-)
Rating:
 
By Jane S
Date Added: Friday 23 November 2012
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By mary jane palmer
Date Added: Saturday 4 August 2012
Great. Love that I can go through this course at my pace. Lots to hear & learn. Have listened to many parts multiple times.
Rating:
 
By Paula Sites
Date Added: Tuesday 13 March 2012
This was such a great opportunity to receive the training from Marshall Rosenberg himself. The live sessions were incredibly helpful, even though I did not personally call in a question. It should be equally valuable for those who download it now.
Rating:
 
By Blair Conger
Date Added: Monday 5 March 2012
This is hard work. Marshall Rosenberg has taught many more stubborn than I. I keep listening to his gentle, slow instruction and hope for a miracle. This is a course that I am taking after the fact. It is laid out in manageable bits, allows for note taking, has active and passive interludes. But don't let me fool myself, the real work is mine. He is offering guidance, so much gentle guidance.
Rating:
 
By Sue A. Wagner
Date Added: Tuesday 31 January 2012
My husband and I are so very grateful for having had the opportunity to learn from Marshall in this course. The knowledge and skills we have taken from this are an invaluable gift we hope to pass on to others. NVC is the language of the future!
Rating:
 
By Pieter Ruig
Date Added: Monday 24 October 2011
A really excellent course! So far I am getting a lot out of the course.
Rating:
 
By Mary Courtney
Date Added: Monday 24 October 2011
What I love about this course is his elgantly simple teaching on the radical transformation of language. And, his direction on breaking with the civilized violence within our culture which we take for granted.
Rating:
 
By CJ Hart
Date Added: Monday 17 October 2011
I am still enjoying the course and I am so impressed with the service. My questions and concerns have been delt with accurately and quickly. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Anca Paunica
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
A transforming experience.Thank you for this gift!
Rating:
 
By Lori F
Date Added: Friday 10 May 2013
I actually haven't had time to work on this course. I plan to, though. I appreciate the fact that I can do it anytime I want, and that it is available for quite awhile .
Rating:
 
By Dorcas Wilkinson
Date Added: Thursday 27 October 2011
From the beginning, I tried to do the notes and answer questions on the page included in the course. Very little of it was saved, and none of it was editable. Finally, I was informed to put it into word/pages(Apple) and have it now on the desk top.
I value the audios of Dr. Rosenberg and will have them to refer to in the future as I review the information.
I also appreciated the moderator for the interactive sessions. She was able to help Dr. Rosenberg focus on the subject of the questions.
Thank you for this opportunity to take this class. My hope is to find someone willing to practice with me in my learnings.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Paul R.
Date Added: Friday 8 November 2013
Hello Paul R,
I have contacted Customer Service and they will be in touch with you. You are always welcome to email customerservice@soundstrue.com or call 1(800)333-9185 with any questions you may have.

Kind regards,
Shannon at Sounds True
Rating:
 
By Frances F
Date Added: Thursday 12 December 2013
I hAVE NOT RECEIVED THE DVD'S YET….

FRANCES FREEWATER
Rating:
 
By Paul R
Date Added: Friday 1 November 2013
I have not figured out how to work with this. I was hoping to download exercises and do this on my MacBook
Not sure if I can do this. It will be limiting if restricted to on-line access only.
I have done nothing yet.

Paul
pruggeri@icelighter.com
401-573-7102
Rating:
 
By jana fleming
Date Added: Monday 9 April 2012
The tone of mr Rosenberg was boring - I haven't been able to get through the course because it's so dry! Wish I could be more positive :(
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others