About the Author

Mark Nepo

Mark Nepo is a poet and philosopher who has taught in the fields of poetry and spirituality for over 35 years. A New York Times #1 bestselling author, he has published 13 books...

Customer Reviews for Holding Nothing Back

By Dr. Jeanne C. F
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
Mark's wisdom is comforting, challenging and deeply accessible. I'm so grateful for this CD and have invited my clients to listen.
Rating:
 
By Trista B
Date Added: Wednesday 2 October 2013
Wow, it was like meeting a kindred spirit. What a lovely two hours. He is a beautiful artist of words and such an inspiration to rise to your full potential and look at challenges through a shifted kaleidoscope.
Rating:
 
By Mary L
Date Added: Saturday 29 June 2013
Mark Nepo's work on this project exceeds my expectations. I quite enjoy his combination of philosophy and poetry. Thank you, Sounds True, for the opportunity to experience mark's wisdom.
Rating:
 
By Franny W
Date Added: Friday 28 June 2013
Found this download extremely helpful and thought provoking. I am still doing the work it has helped me to unfold in my thinking.
Rating:
 
By Mary G
Date Added: Tuesday 23 April 2013
I first heard Mark Nepo through Sounds True - in an interview with Tami. In a world of bright lights, loud sounds and words that don't always make sense, what he spoke of rang true and clear - not to mention profound. I was left wanting to hear more of what Mr. Nepo had to say and purchased "Holding Nothing Back". I was delighted to find the same manner of profound conversation in the words, the sentences and in every chapter. This book will remain in my library and re-read many times.
Rating:
 
By Maria V
Date Added: Thursday 11 July 2013
good information
Rating:
 
By Amy G
Date Added: Friday 5 July 2013
Loved it. Especially the poems and stories.
Rating:
 
By Christina H
Date Added: Monday 19 November 2012
I enjoyed the poetry, kept drifting off
Rating:
 
By Stephanie T
Date Added: Sunday 2 September 2012
I love Mark Nepo's writing and the window of understanding he opens for living an awakening life.
Rating:
 
By zoe n
Date Added: Sunday 30 June 2013
interesting lecture. the tone was a bit dramatic/melancholic for my system.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others