About the Author

Eckhart Tolle

Spiritual teacher and author Eckhart Tolle was born in Germany and educated at the Universities of London and Cambridge. At the age of twenty-nine, a profound inner transformation radically changed the course of his life. The next few years were devoted to understanding,...

Kim Eng

Kim Eng is a counselor and spiritual teacher whose “Presence Through Movement” workshops focus on the integration of mind, body, and spirit. As Eckhart Tolle’s teaching partner, she has helped translate his ideas into a structured practice.

Customer Reviews for Resist Nothing

By Adrienne O
Date Added: Thursday 13 March 2014
This is a very helpful audio by Eckhart and Kim. Eckhart is on the first audio, but Kim is the primary narrator. I found this audio very helpful for learning about the pain energy body. You will be guided in how to recognize the pain body and how not to succumb to it.
Rating:
 
By Frank P
Date Added: Wednesday 6 November 2013
This was an excellent way to get in touch with the Now and loved the exercises and the practices. Kim has a very calm nurturing voice when giving the instructions, and I loved Eckhart's introduction
Rating:
 
By Roy B
Date Added: Saturday 3 August 2013
there are many ways to work with this material, i like the terminology of the "pain body" as a useful way of working with this.
Rating:
 
By Lisa C
Date Added: Monday 18 February 2013
One of the best audio meditations I've ever used. Kim is wonderful!!!
Rating:
 
By George M
Date Added: Tuesday 28 August 2012
excellent, highly recommend,
Rating:
 
By Susan M
Date Added: Monday 13 August 2012
A very helpful programme, and one that is nourishing to listen to.

It would be more helpful if each of Kim's guided meditations was on a separate track so that they are easier to find for future use.
Rating:
 
By Mark Goomishian
Date Added: Friday 8 June 2012
negative energy states within the body/brains physiology lessen in intensity and eventually dissolve with continued practice of these meditations. keep practicing!
Rating:
 
By Nick
Date Added: Friday 8 June 2012
My pain body was so heavy that my body was burning at certain positions and i had a general social anxiety.

After one week of listening to these tapes, a bit every day, i see miraculous results.

I am more in touch with my awareness, the sensations in my body has diminished and i feel a general peace.

By practising i expect more:)

I guess this is what i needed after reading the power of now.

Love to you Eckhart and Kim!

Rating:
 
By Evelyn McNally
Date Added: Wednesday 6 June 2012
Love it, Kim Eng is wonderful, so easy to connect to. Her words come to me throughout the day.
Rating:
 
By Iris Schmaltz
Date Added: Thursday 31 May 2012
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Francois Bouquet
Date Added: Friday 20 April 2012
Great meditations !
Rating:
 
By Bonita M
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
I especially like Kim's work. Very helpful.
Rating:
 
By Linda Quiring
Date Added: Thursday 2 August 2012
I bought this for my husband...he has been listening to it everyday and loves it! He says it has given him a lot of clarity in to things and is a great learning tool!

Thanks
Rating:
 
By Kim
Date Added: Sunday 6 May 2012
I like Kim's voice & the metaphor of our energy filled emotions (as beans) filling the body ( a flute)
Rating:
 
By betty kaczmar
Date Added: Saturday 21 April 2012
The tape was all that I was hoping for and more. I would recommend this tape to any one who wanted to improve their emotional life and their coping skills to manage stress, anxiety and depression.
Rating:
 
By Donald Fong
Date Added: Wednesday 11 April 2012
I find the meditations to be helpful.
Have been just getting into them.
In fact, I'll listen to them again, in a few hours.
Rating:
 
By kenny h
Date Added: Wednesday 15 August 2012
maybe i'm just too unconscious but I didn't "get" the pointing exercise and some of the other ones included in this set. As always Tolle is very eloquent and seems to be coming from inner truth. Disendentifiying from your mind has been difficult thus far for myself and this audio program helped however it's not the "silver bullet". Then again maybe nothing is. Also , no offense to Miss Eng, but there is something both soothing and irritating about her words and voice. I felt stupid a couple of times during these recordings because of the wording and pace of the exercises. In her defense it was probably mostly my "little me" acting up.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others