About the Author

Eckhart Tolle

Spiritual teacher and author Eckhart Tolle was born in Germany and educated at the Universities of London and Cambridge. At the age of twenty-nine, a profound inner transformation radically changed the course of his life. The next few years were devoted to understanding,...

Customer Reviews for The Art of Presence

By Gerald Yoshida
Date Added: Wednesday 16 July 2014
Great product enjoyed listening to it. Also, excellent customer support.
Rating:
 
By Liesel A
Date Added: Wednesday 4 June 2014
Always impressed with Eckhart Tolle's teachings. I listened to the program twice already and every time I do, something deeper sinks in. This is a highly recommended program, for sure!
Rating:
 
By sarah w
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
Fantastic teacher. Very helpful when spending time with my family.
Rating:
 
By Diane S
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
He is the utmost authority of the Now. And again, another masterpiece. A "must have".
Rating:
 
By Adrienne O
Date Added: Friday 18 April 2014
I enjoy this audio and totally resonate with all of Eckhart Tolle's teachings!
Rating:
 
By Anne D
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
Loved this program. The next best thing to sitting in a live seminar, Eckhart's presence comes through the recording.
Rating:
 
By Ingrid C
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
The content of these CD's is wonderful and inspiring.

Yet, the sound was very low despite turning the

volume way up. I had to strain to hear it. I would

rate it A contentwise and D to F soundwise. Sorry.
Rating:
 
By gene w
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
excellent material -- the only problem is lack of times for the segments and not much specific information re what to expect
Rating:
 
By Anita A
Date Added: Sunday 23 March 2014
Extremely helpful. Content is exactly what I need.
Only problem is that the volume is so low that I can't use it in an outdoor setting on a boombox.
Rating:
 
By terry s
Date Added: Wednesday 7 August 2013
always inspirational, brilliant.
Rating:
 
By Genevieve D
Date Added: Thursday 3 January 2013
par excellence for Mr. Tolle.
Rating:
 
By John W
Date Added: Thursday 27 December 2012
Fantastic
Rating:
 
By Tim C
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
Great value set from this very lucid teacher
Rating:
 
By Gabriela Wisbar
Date Added: Sunday 31 July 2011
E. Tolle`s workshop "The art of presence" is just wonderful, so clear and humorous and really en-lightening.
Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Solveig L
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
I love this set of CD's.. only short of five stars because sound is not so good.... Content is excellent.. Thank you!!
Rating:
 
By Laurel E
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
The content of this series is wonderful, amazing, and contains fantastic tools for practice.
The sound quality, however, is really bad. I understand that Eckhart speaks softly, but I was unable to hear the recording properly, even with the volume turned to max on my CD player. Only when I play the cds on my large system can I hear him speak. Because of the high value of the content, I am glad to have purchased this set, but I am extremely disappointed in the quality of the recording. Surely Sounds True could have enhanced the audio somehow.
Rating:
 
By Laurel E
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
The content of this series is wonderful, amazing, and contains fantastic tools for practice.
The sound quality, however, is really bad. I understand that Eckhart speaks softly, but I was unable to hear the recording properly, even with the volume turned to max on my CD player. Only when I play the cds on my large system can I hear him speak. Because of the high value of the content, I am glad to have purchased this set, but I am extremely disappointed in the quality of the recording. Surely Sounds True could have enhanced the audio somehow.
Rating:
 
By Judith P
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
I keep this CD in my car. I listen to small bits at a time which gives me time to digest the concepts Eckart discusses. I am new to the concept of "presence" and mindfulness and his simplicity of explanation helps me to comprehend. It is also at an intellectual level that always me to make extrapolations to my own life status. His humor comes at the right moments just when you need to sit back and laugh with him or at yourself.
Rating:
 
By Michael A
Date Added: Wednesday 19 March 2014
Very good program with wisdom worth integrating into one's life.
Rating:
 
By JROG
Date Added: Wednesday 21 November 2012
HES THE BEST REPORTER, BUT PLEASE TELL HIM TO GET A PROFESSIONAL READER BECAUSE HES TOO DIFFICULT TO HEAR CLEARLY
Rating:
 
By Marlene H
Date Added: Wednesday 30 April 2014
I felt that there was no new information in this selection and too much giggling.

Please don't get me wrong as I am an avid fan of Eckhart. Just that it was just a regurgitation of what I have in his books.
Rating:
 
By Cora Roman
Date Added: Friday 2 March 2012
I love the 6 set CD with a lot of very valuable insight... but I thought that the majority of the recording was very hard to understand. I had to crank up the volume all the way and take the base down in my car to hear Eckhart Tolle speak. Love the CD's but wish I didn't have to strain to hear what he is saying. When I read the reviews on this CD set, a couple of other people complained about the sound, but I thought I would give it a try anyway, but they were correct. Maybe there is a way that this could be corrected for future copies.
Rating:
 
By Marsha W
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
Of all the recordings I've received from Sounds True this is the worst. I was extremely disappointed because I have enjoyed listening to Eckhart Tolle on other recordings. His message was good but it was his constant "giggling" that I found irritating. I will probably not listening to the recording again.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others